Re-Introducing Myself to the Hive.blog Community: An Update on My Three Years at CoinGecko

in #teammalaysialast year (edited)

 "Screenshot 2022-12-03 at 1.44.05 PM.png"
Hello Hive.blog community!

It's been a long time since I last posted here - over three years, in fact. But I'm back now, and I wanted to take a moment to catch you up on what I've been up to and why I've been away for so long.

As some of you may know, I've been working at CoinGecko for the past three years. It's been an incredible experience, and I've learned so much during my time there. In fact, I've been so busy "BUIDLing" (that's "build + HODL" for those who aren't familiar with the term) that I haven't had much time to be active on hive.blog.

But now I'm back, and I'm excited to reconnect with the hive.blog community and share some of the amazing things that have happened during my absence.

First and foremost, a lot has changed in the world of cryptocurrencies and blockchain technology over the past three years. When I left, the industry was still in its infancy and there were only a handful of major players. Now, there are hundreds of different cryptocurrencies and countless startups and projects working to advance the technology.

As for CoinGecko, we've grown and evolved a lot as well. When I joined the team, we were a small group of passionate blockchain enthusiasts, working hard to build a platform that would help people better understand and explore the world of cryptocurrencies. Now, we're a team of over 50 people, and CoinGecko has become one of the most trusted and respected sources of cryptocurrency data and insights in the industry.

It's been an incredible journey, and I'm proud to have been a part of it. But I know that there is still so much more to come, and I'm excited to see what the future holds for CoinGecko and the wider cryptocurrency industry.

So, that's where I've been for the past three years. I've been BUIDLing on CoinGecko, and I'm excited to be back and reconnect with the hive.blog community. I'll be sharing more updates and insights in the coming days and weeks, so stay tuned! Thanks for reading, and I'm looking forward to catching up with all of you.

Sort:  

Welcome back. Whilst hive has changed alot from it's previous facet, generally the remainder people still the same, guess you'll be adapting extremely quickly.

sure hope so. Im gonna make myself comfortable here.

Welcome back, am excited to meet someone who works with my number one app for all things crypto. I hope you will share a few things about coingecko with us in your subsequent posts.

I do intend to share things about CG from my own pov from time to time. We used to have a presence here (before the fork) @coingecko but we discontinued the effort as we pursued other directions.

Oh wow, nice to see someone from @coingecko around.

Can you please pass on this mesage to whoever is doing this things.
Its about coingecko not properly showing the hive supply
https://hive.blog/hive/@dalz.shorts/can-somebody-contact-coingecko-and-ask-them-to-corect-the-hive-supply

Thanks for highlighting that, I dropped my comments at https://hive.blog/hive/@awesomianist/rmbp1x.

fyi i'm literally the person doing this so I must apologize for the chronic oversight 🙇

fyi i'm literally the person doing this so I must apologize for the chronic oversight 🙇

Lol ... thanks for the feedback

P.S. the api is provided in the other comment

Good to see you again!😊 Curious to learn more about Coingecko’s growth, and how you see the blockchain space going forward, and if you have a new idea of how Hive fits in it after all the experience you’ve had the last few years.

Welcome back mate... Nice meeting You! Looking forward to see more of you.

glad to be back!

Good to have you back active again. Like yourself and the coingecko team it's been a busy three years of building here.

Good projects will find a way to keep growing. I think that most of us here use coingecko and appreciate what has been built for the crypto community.

Welcome back and i hope coingecko has been treating you well :)

Awesome to see you here @awesomianist

Welcome back @awesomianist I am new here and looking out to make very good friends. Hope you are having a great time

I love to use CoinGecko! Thanks for your work! Have a slice of !PIZZA

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@darkflame(1/10) tipped @awesomianist (x1)

Join us in Discord!

Thank you so much for your support of my @v4vapp proposals in the past, my previous one expired this week.

I'd be really happy if you would continue supporting my work by voting on this proposal for the next 6 months:

Additionally you can also help this work with a vote for Brianoflondon's Witness using KeyChain or HiveSigner

If you have used v4v.app I'd really like to hear your feedback, and if you haven't I'd be happy to hear why or whether there are other things you want it to do.

Coingecko wow! That must be a really interesting workplace. I can imagine lots of conversations around Blockchain and crypto.

Hey man, been a while! Hope you doing well and to see more of you!

Yo, its been way too long. So good to still see you around.