Why I am excited about SportsPodium !

in #technology7 years ago

I joined the Steemit community in July 2016 and I can honestly say it was best decisions I ever made. Usually I write about technology and assist non -technical people to understand technology in laymen's terms, but today I want to introduce those that does not know about out our new business venture as we are running a pre-token sale right here on Steemit.


Image Credit

The Steemit community is just amazing and I have made so many friends. Some who I have personally met and some are just digital friends somewhere in front of a computer somewhere in the world. I have written many articles and I have learnt so much from the community.

It has been a roller coaster ride with the price of Steem going up and down, waves of new users joining the platform, some very nice users leaving the platform due to many reasons. We arranged the first Steem Saturday in Johannesburg and have the 2nd one coming up on 9 Setpember 2017.

I have been in IT for most of my working career and have yet to see such great new and exciting technology. In my previous career I have sold many business problems with technology and have not since the start of the internet seen a technology such as Blockchain and Crypto Currency that will have a direct impact in the way we are living our lives.

Today I want to introduce those of you that have not heard of @sportspodium

Blockchain technology together with Crypto Currency provide us with the ability to solve real world problems and put crypto tokens in to the hands of the people that matter.

SportsPodium

The SportsPodium platform has been coming for a few years and when I was introduced to Blockchain and Crypto Currency all the missing pieces fell into place.

sportspodium_logo.png

Our Pre Token sale right here on Steemit?

For those of you who has not been following @sportspodium, please take some time to read our articles and follow us if you are interested. I truly believe that Steemians deserve he opportunity to get their hands on some of our new tokens earlier than the rest of the world.

What is SportsPodium?

SportsPodium is a platform aimed at all stakeholders in the US $ 1 Trillion sports industry. SportsPodium is a Blockchain enabled web platform where you can share your sports information and get rewarded with crypto tokens. It is a showcase for sporting accomplishment and talent at all levels of society. Just like Steemit, we will have a daily reward pool where you will receive Crypto Tokens based on your contribution.

Our business is to convert sports stats and information to crypto. SportsPodium will use whatever sport you are engaged in as a participant, official or spectator, we need results and impressions, we want final match scores, who the players of the day were, what the times and distances were in track and field, who the competitors were, and such.

We are building an online data library, the more information gets fed into it, the more verifiable and useful it becomes. SportsPodium want to team up with the sports community and the crypto investors in building this database.

Our Ambassadors and Friends to the ambassadors

It is important for us to ensure that the world participate in the platform and are therefore teaming up with well-known household names in the sporting industry. We will have one Ambassador per sport and we will have a friend to this ambassador in each country for the specific sporting discipline. The sporting stars will assist us to speak to clubs / schools, regional and national sporting bodies, in order to ensure that the platform is used extensively.

We want to every household in the world to have crypto in their wallets.

All they need to do to receive these tokens is to provide their everyday sports information and statistics. Our unique algorithms will ensure that the data is structured and usable to the various interested parties and stakeholders.

Goods and Services Industry

Through time as people in households starts to earn the tokens, we will open online stores where everybody can purchase sports equipment, clothes and the likes. I have two children in primary school and I understand how expensive it can become, as they move through the various sports seasons at school. This month we buy a cricket bat, next month it is hockey with new clothes and equipment and then we move to the next sport.

Households will be able to spend their tokens to purchase their sports equipment and the likes in online stores.

There is obviously much more to it, but please follow @sportspodium, read the blogs and if you are interested participate in our pre-token sale right here on Steemit.

Please read the latest @sportspodium article which outlines the process.

Steemit Community has first chance to get their hands on pods

Sportspodium Pre-tokensale.jpg

Should you wish to communicate with us directly, here is the information. Please follow us and watch out for new releases of our whitepaper and website.

The SportsPodium Team

Our Website https://sportspodium.io/
Telegram https://t.me/SportsPodiumPublic
GitHub https://github.com/SportsPodium/Documentation
Twitter https://twitter.com/@mysportspodium

Happy Steeming, please resteem this if you want to help us get the word out!


Sort:  

Looks like a interesting ICO

Yes , it's actually interested

That is great to hear.. We are very excited about the advisors coming on board. Specifically from a Sports perspective. Thank you for the comment.

$10 Free worth of Eth tokens!! https://goo.gl/9uD4Tn Authorship ICO you will receive 75 ATS tokens! just need an Eth Wallet!

Nice follow up I hope follow up and recommend me and be friends

I'm jealous that u know steemit early than me..

That sportpodium u do is.
U really turn crypto into a great niche

Thanks for the comment @doqstrader

Nice article. Great post. Very informative and also interesting. 😊

Follow :)

Thank you :)

great post buddy.. keep it.
if you like post about cars please visit my post @blackbone

Thank you @blackbone I will check out your posts.

thanks buddy, help me to go way success

nice post bro @jacor
i follow you, pls follo me back. my post about cryptocurrency too, if you like that pls visit my post bro.
https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@wahyue/clixsense-review-2017-clixsense-ptc-s-success-strategy

Thank you

Nice post like it and upvoted!!

Thanks a lot @fahad290

Joining steem is everyone best decision for sure

thanks

I totally agree :)

Just resteemed you guy I love sport though am new on steemit I know I will successful like you guys

Thanks a lot @liomerciz Please follow @sportspodium as well :)

Nice poste . I trust him. Upvoted and Re-steemit

Thank you very much @savart

Great post @jacor. I like and thank information

Thank you very much :)

a very good post. and can add insight

Thanks very much

yes same. whare do you live..

Its really interesting being a sports lover I love that idea

Thanks very much please follow @sportspodium for more information.

hi jacor i want earn as you pls tell what i do follow same

Hey, it takes hard work, a lot of posting and a little bit of luck :)

i'm 60 days old user bro, i ready to do hard work give me tips pls.

Hi, as a sign of my support for the tag #sports and #football, I vote for you and begin to follow you

Thank you very much @cranium, please follow @sportspodium as well. I am sure you will enjoy the articles and more importantly what we stand for @sportspodium

It looks really interesting especially​ for me as a professional football​l player.

Hi @modernpastor, our platform will provide the opportunity for you to earn crypto (pods) in the same way you are earning on Steem, but instead of writing articles or blogging you will be rewarded for your contribution of your daily sports information. This will be anything from results, training information etc. Football will definetly be the one of the three sports we start with. Please follow @sportspodium, we will be releasing more information on a daily basis

So, if I understood it right. It's​ the same like Steemit but we are not blogging there, but sharing​ our results from our training? What kind of crypto will this be?
Will there also be a system with minnows, dolphins, ​and whales? I would like to know more about it.

HI @modernpastor it will be a new crypto called pods. You are correct in assuming that you will not need to blog and only provide information on your sporting career. We will use templates to assist people like yourself to input the information. As I mentioned football / soccer will be one of the first sporting disciplines to go live. Whales will not have influence over the payouts. We will pay out based on your reputation, which you build over time. The main measurement for reputation will be how diligently and how accurately you input your information.

SportsPodium sound's good too huhh interesting one indeed !!

The Steemit community is just amazing and I have made so many friends. Some who I have personally met and some are just digital friends somewhere in front of a computer somewhere in the world. I have written many articles and I have learnt so much from the community.

It has been a roller coaster ride with the price of Steem going up and down, waves of new users joining the platform, some very nice users leaving the platform due to many reasons. We arranged the first Steem Saturday in Johannesburg and have the 2nd one coming up on 9 Setpember 2017.

Does it have own blockchain? Is it built on steem? What are the features? Sorry, guys, but I could not find any of these answers, so I will skip!

I am a new steemians, maybe i should study first with you, regards know me
https://steemit.com/@technologykf please follow me
I followed and upvoted.Would you like to follow and upvote me.
DQmRKgYYp1TzWmvqtnfbMSLZQSgUXinUxqyHyd39HZ8j7gx.gifDQmeEhY3iMJiyRhGjAM6aaUDfSuam7F722fD6iwqyWxVBMB_1680x8400.pngU5drhZJbgh8HauKXEXxztDAj5gtKctA.gif