WTForecast, the best weather app with a fucking attitude

in #technology6 years ago

My wife asked me to install WTForecast yesterday on her iPhone because a friend recommended it.

I am so freaking sick of weather apps, every day there is a new freaking weather app for the iPhone that does something new and different. Who cares? I can look out the window.

I installed it like a good little husband, and then laughed my ass off.
This shit is good. I checked the weather 40 times today.

Some screenshots from the app. I just took these off the web as I have no way to force it to rain or snow outside.












The ones I got this morning (it was 90+ degrees) were hysterical and put these to shame. Wish I saved them, the only one I managed to save was this one.



If you like dark humor, this app is a riot. I'll probably never use it after tonight, but if you check the weather a lot (wtf is wrong with you?) then give this a try.

X48EJ

Why you should vote me as witness

Witness & Administrator of four full nodes

themarkymark.png

My recent popular posts

STEEM, STEEM Power, Vests, and Steem Dollars. wtf is this shit?
The truth and lies about 25% curation, why what you know is FAKE NEWS
WTF is a hardware wallet, and why should you have one?
GINABOT - The Secret to your Sanity on Steemit
How to calculate post rewards
Use SSH all the time? Time for a big boy SSH Client
How to change your recovery account
How curation rewards work and how to be a kick ass curator
Markdown 101 - How to make kick ass posts on Steemit
Work ON your business, not in your business! - How to succeed as a small business
You are not entitled to an audience, you need to earn it!
How to properly setup SSH Key Authentication - If you are logging into your server with root, you are doing it wrong!
Building a Portable Game Console

Sort:  

Best forecaster is human's eye and hand
How come all those apps are different.
That's so funny tho.

One again this WTForecast is such another nice looking app from the iPhone store. I like the simple but nice graphics in it.

Bad Word Regulation Association Informs

Did you just say the word fuck? I'll have you know that this word is evil and harmful for society. Please refrain from using that or we will have to regulate your speech by force.

Did you know...?

In 1997, a man named Darren Gobbinson broke his own arm by screaming the word fuck at the top of his lungs. The Bad Word Regulation Association ran a series of studies on the phenomenon and found that the word is linked with events previously considered to be supernatural regarding the behaviour of the world around us. Reality, as we know it, has changed and we must act upon this knowledge.

Please tell your friends, don't fucking say fuck anymore or y'all gonna die.

Hmmmmm
😂, it's been awhile dear @cryptosharon.
I hope you still remember me 😔!

Sup, Jesse! I do remember you :) Hiii

Wow
Thanks dearie.
I'm 😎 good,
You?

My mood can easily be described with this picture. I've been very happy these last few days, but I have stayed at home most of the time on Steemit. :3

😂 lol....
@cryptosharon ain't lazy nah nah
I'm glad you're doing really great dear.... How's your family too?

It's kinda weird to even have this kind of app on thier App Store, I just hope it's rated 18+, cause it's so filled with adult talks.....😱

That's quite rude, but it is also funny. Very smart idea.

I don't mind after the initial laughs but too much of the f word and all of sudden it's hard not to be using it more frequently. I just hate that when my kids don't think anything of spewing it out every few minutes...I keep telling them one day you are going to be getting a call from the school when your kid thinks it fine to mimic you.

thanks for the information friends

Good history :)

Haha! I love it. going to try it out now....

Apparently it is warm here and I need to stay hydrated by drinking lots of tequila!

Too funny

Hilarious! I look outside too lol Today I saw that it was too rainy to go tree shopping. That's all I needed to know, and that it was cold enough to put some heating on. That's it. On rare occasions, I will look up the weather on meteomedia. It's the Quebec version of the weather channel, but they have a website. If I want to know the temperature, the house tells me, it says in Celcius what it is inside the house. Besides, one person at 10 C will say it's warm, I will say it's cold. At 20, I'm still chilly, at 30 C I'm comfortable, while others say it's too hot. So wtv. But that app sure is tempting to download just to get screenshots and save them for a rainy day LMAO

Oh, and that panties one, oh boy, that's funny.

the only one managed to save was this

Weather app is pretty interesting. They have lots of features I quite enjoy and it's very handy specially in special days.

I am going to covertly install this on my families iPhone's

This seems like an app up my alley!

Loading...