📌'Eyes On'👀- Issue #6📓

in #thealliance6 years ago (edited)

#thealliance Eyes On enginewitty.png

#thealliance Is

...one big happy family, and it is our duty to uphold our standard as quality curators and creators. Keeping that in mind as you read the rest of this, do remember that it is the engagement that makes us great and thrive as a community. Don't know who your family members are? This profile follows **ONLY** our members and the support accounts. Our strength is only as powerful as the community in its combined efforts to support each other. We're doing amazing everyone, let's stay focused! Huge shout out to those that are helping us grow faster by delegating SP or contributing some of their hard earned SBD/STEEM to @thealliance or any of our other support accounts. You know who you are :)

Special Thanks

I would like to, and encourage you to as well, personally give a special thanks to our support accounts that have been helping our fantastic allies grow along with us. Aside from @thealliance, we have: Killer Whale - @killerwhale (trained by @enginewitty), Share The Steem Love - @stsl (ran by @bmj), Tye Dye Firepower - @tyedyefirepower (ran by @armshippie), The Mother Ship - @themothership (ran by @michaeldavid) and the Allied Soldier - @a11y (ran by @enginewitty). Why? Because they don't have to go the extra mile to support any of you. They CHOOSE to and as such, should be given at least a pat on the back and thank you. So from #thealliance, I say, thank you for being supportive of our family, we really appreciate it!

How Do I Join??

The first and best thing you can do is *READ THIS POST*. That way, you will find out who we are and what we represent. From there, you need to head to The Admissions Office. There, you will be greeted and asked to submit an application. It is currently headed up by several officers. Long time veteran @edthecanadian, 'take no prisoners' officer @battleaxe and the 'Latino Tandem', @sol25 & @leyargoz. We also have several other Spanish speaking advisers across the 'Schoolyard' including @oscarps, @txatxy, @oizaguirres, @mrstrange & @crisangel. We want to make sure no one feels left out and is comfortable, regardless of their native tongue.


The sole purpose of the office is for applications. This is **THE ONLY** way anyone can become a member of #thealliance now. This is the front door. This is the 'Sorting Hat'. This is the only point of entry. The officers there will review your profile and application to decide whether or not you are alliance material. Some (unfortunately) will have to be turned away. Some will have potential and need to become 'students', if they so choose. Others will be sent directly to 'the playground'.

Wait, I Have to go to 'Class'?

So maybe you haven't been rejected, and maybe you weren't told to go to 'recess' with the other 'kids'. You may have been sent to 'The Classroom'. Here, we train you become a quality content producer and help with gaining experience on Steemit so that we feel comfortable the rest of our family would engage with you. Along with the Spanish team/'Latino Tandem', this server is being run by another officer and some handpicked 'teachers'. Headmistress @topkpop has the most experience and a critical eye for quality. She will be assisted by long time member @avesa and rising stars @katrina-ariel and @ameliabartlett. I am confident they'll do a fine job tweeking our students before sending them to 'the playground'.

Well, What's the 'Playground'?

When you are sent to 'recess', it means you have the quality we desire. Remember, not only are we a family of quality content creators, but, **CURATORS** as well. This is where we find out if you are going to be grafting yourselves to the family tree or if you just intend on swinging around on our branches. The 'playground' is under the watchful eyes of some of the most engaging members and officers we have in #thealliance.


The thoughtful @tattoodjay is teamed up with the sweet social butterfly @saffisara . On top of the Spanish team, we're also bringing in some hot @c0ff33a to help keep our eyes open and on the 'kids' during recess. They will be attentive to the support and engagement you 'kids' are out there offering. Here, you will also be exposed to The 'House Rules' and it is expected you show them your courtesy. The point is to mold and meld you to blend into our family atmosphere so you are easily welcomed by the rest of our 'society'.

*****Special Notice*****

Just because someone is accepted as a member or is a member now, does not necessarily mean they will forever remain a member. That is solely the choice of the ally to maintain the required participation level within the family. Members' content and engagement are checked periodically by the Quality Control Officers. The Juyo will also check to see the amount of support given to your family. If it is believed to be too low and an individual is lacking the desired family unity, then it is grounds for removal and MOST will be asked about your intentions. Notification will depend on the level of commitment you had shown PRIOR to getting put on the chopping block. Some may start strong and trickle off, some may not even graft themselves to the family tree at all. If you are or have been removed, feel free to re-apply at any time. All new and re-applying members are subject to the same application process, regardless of your STEEM Power or Reputation, and will be reviewed by the Application Board.

Pow-wow Saturday 10 a.m. & 10 p.m.

We will stick to one day and time(s) for awhile and try to get people accustomed to a 'schedule'. Friendly reminder then, that this Saturday, will be our weekly 'pow-wow'. 10 a.m. and 10 p.m. EST. The purpose is to familiarize yourself more with your fellow allies and go over any changes or suggestions people may have. We're a family, and want you all to participate in the growth and steady flow of Allied activity and really just get to know each other. See you there!

@themothership & @a11y - What's The Difference?

The main difference is @themothership is a nominal mandatory requirement whereas @a11y is an optional boost for interested parties. I am aware they are both new concepts and as newer members come in, it may take a little bit to grow accustomed. Please Read this for specs on @themothership and if you are interested in @a11y, please read about that by going here. At the end of this month, those not on the mothership (save new members) will be removed from the autovoter for @thealliance. If you need help boarding, simply ask. We will get you the STEEM for a ticket so there is no reason any member shouldn't be on.

The Featured Member

As the vast majority of you all are well aware of, @thealliance runs a 'Featured Member' series as part of our curation agenda. This is to honor and highlight particular members of #thealliance that have been putting in the time to support other members and have been consistent in their work and engagement on Steemit. This week, our badass member is @battleaxe, do stop in and show her the respect she has earned and deserves!

#thealliance @battleaxe teamgood.png

Eyes On

#thealliance tag is very useful to keep track of allied posts and give credit where credit is due. I'm sure there are some great posts from our family that didn't use our tag, but since this is @thealliance... These next few posts were chosen based on the value they have provided to Steemit users in reference to the platform as a whole and have been 'duly noted'. Thank you for writing them!

Duly Noted

This seems to be a trend this past week with several family members being nominated and participating. Great way to get to know each other and so I have included all the people's posts here that have shared their tidbits with us. Good idea from @traciyork. Please enjoy them as I have :)

Ten Facts & One Lie

So there was another challenge issued by someone out there named @freedomtowrite this past week. It is called 'Behind the Curtain'. It's asking you to shed some light on your Steemit space and give people a glimpse of where and how you do your Steeming. We had a good handful already participate and so, here they are!

Behind the Curtains

This next group of posts are ones that are just enjoyable to read for anyone and should have all of your 'eyes on' them. Just really great quality posts that we here at #thealliance love to see and read. Please enjoy the ones we have selected here and give them a pat on the back!

Excellent Reads

In this next section is a selection of posts that are astounding to just look at. Eye candy for the brain's visual delight. It is ARTWORK by members using our tag in their post. We hope you gain the same awe struck sensation as our eyes did upon seeing them.

The 'Fine Arts'

finearts1.jpg

finearts2.jpg

finearts3.jpg

In this eye-popping installment, we have more posts that are amazing to the visual senses. This is dedicated to photography by our fantastic nabbers of light and shadow. They have been given their own section apart from other artworks as it has its own large niche here on Steemit. Hope you like the ones chosen.

Picturesque

pic1.jpg

pic2.jpg

pic3.jpg

pic4.jpg

We have a good handful of poets in our family's wings, so spotlighting them in their own section only seems like an agreeable option. Please enjoy the various forms of poetry like sonnets, haikus, free-verse poems and just beautiful reflections of the heart, mind and soul portrayed by the written word.

Verse

As we have grown, several other kinds of artists have exposed themselves on the platform. That being the musicians! Of all the things considered art out there, this is one that everyone can find a style they like. After all, what is life without art? Especially music???

The Music Makers

I purposely DID NOT put pictures of all these fabulous foods because it was making me hungry going through them as it was! I also urge the people that do these kinds of posts to enter @progressivechef's contest, STEEMIT IRON CHEF 2018 Act 01 Round 09. This delicious section is 'for the foodies'.

For the Foodies

Stack 'em up peoples! I know some of you just love seeing all that metallic luster splattered on your screens. So here is your favorite part of the post! Ooooh...shiny...anyone else getting itchy over here? Damn stackitus...

Strictly for the Stackers

It only makes sense, since, you know, we're on a platform that is built on a blockchain, to have this section included. Plus, I hear there is this one guy that is a crypto savage and believes the future is digital so here it is, let's all embrace our:

Crypto Madness

#thealliance 'Trending' Sweet 16

#thealliance Witness Posts

#thealliance witnesses.png

#thealliance enginewitty youarehope steem heart.png

@youarehope

We love getting behind this initiative and feel there are two posts that deserve attention in reference to YAH. One was endorsed by @sircork and the other is a donation post from @hazem91. If you haven't done your part, get over there and drop a good vote on these!

Tag! You're It!

So, once again, nobody was tagged this week. 3 weeks in a row? That's disheartening. I thought we all kind of had a little more of that playful spirit. This tells me one of two things, some people are simply not reading this or they just don't care about it. Unless I have a massive response in the comments below about reinstating this game where I buy a $5.00 vote from @sneaky-ninja for the winners, this is effectively discontinued.

Thank You!

Thank you for taking the time to read this (those that actually did). I also strongly recommend people visit the articles and profiles mentioned here to see about and support your family. Any questions anyone may have about anything or contests you want to promote, feel free to post those in the comments as well.

Quick Note

For those that are not aware, @thelliance has a curation trail set up now on Steem Auto. If you would like to support all your family members, AND I MEAN ALL, feel free to head over there and hop on the trail. Remember I said all, so adjust your voting power accordingly if you choose to tag along. We are currently ranked #55 with 41 trailers.

Making sure we're all on the same page! Remember...

just keep swimming...just keep swimming...

Sort:  

So there was another challenge issued by someone out there named @freedomtowrite this past week.

That's me! Haha Thank you for taking time to recognize the challenge and mention it here! I did notice a connection between some of the Steemians participating, so it makes sense they are apart of #thealliance...which, until reading this post, I didn't know much about! This was definitely a thorough and informative read.

see what you started sweet Stacie D. hugs and Thank YOU for thinking of the challenge and tagging me in it!! :D

Snook, you are the best..and all of your comments make me smile!

Ha ha, you're welcome!

I'm a good read again :D

I think I'll never get used to this !!
Waiiiit and my poem is in "verses" woah!

About the you're it tag! I think it's super fun
it would be very sad if you cancel the game befor I get to play it 😪 I was never tagged 😭

Duly noted my man.

I agree with @hazem91 I have been waiting to get tagged too LOLL

just make a new rule Boss that everyone needs to get GINAbot loll

I like it, Mr Caffeine ☕️ Yet another great post highlighting all the incredible content we can enjoy on Steemit, I'm still trying to get three the last three of these! Thanks to a chronic lack of funds this week I've had to be even more super tight then usual with my upvotes - I'm good until after the weekend now so I will get around to as many posts as my time will allow. For the Tag your it! game - plenty of people do read this - but it is of course that one particular person tagged reading it - and the other thing of course is pictures stand out more so if you had a massive picture with 40pt text in stating who it is this week they might notice more! Never mind though, there is always good uses for the funds alloted that promotion if nobody wants to join in - I thought it was a fun clever idea personally.
c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

Thank you for the opinion and that is a good idea Mr. Caffeine ;)

Thank you #thealliance and people like @enginewitty , @edthecanadian, @tattoodjay
@topkpop, @battleaxe, @katrina-ariel, @c0ff33a, @avesa , @crisangel and many others who are selflessly committed to growing #thealliance.

You guys are so much appreciated :)

Selflessly committed. Beautiful words.

Thanks @enginewitty

Hey btw, my computer totally crashed yesterday morning. It won't turn on at all so Iam using my backup Computer. I lost a lot of stuff including my Discord channel URLs which was saved in my Cookies. What do I need to get back into #thealliance at Discord ?? Could you send me the URL or do I just join again and sign back up ?? Thanks. I can give you my email if necessary to send me that.

Thnx

Once you download the discord app, all your channels will pop up so no worries bud. Take a bit for it to sync everything though.

The new school analogies is baller, let me know if anyone in class needs a teacher.

i agree with you.

Will be needing a few more teachers soon. I keep you in mind :)

Thanks! Hopefully I can live up to @topkpop. Once the tutelage then now the tutor :D

Thanks for the shoutout! 💓💙💛💚💜
Actually I am still trying to figure out how to play the "Tag! You're It!", but it's off for the third week... 😅

Way it works is someone says - for example - in their post - Hey, @elizacheng, you're it! Post itself doesn't have to be anytihng relative to the game, just sneak it in in your footers or between a header or something. Kind of like a scavenger hunt :P

Oh... So when I was tagged, I will need to tag someone somewhere in my post with the trigger --> xxx, you're it. Then the game will keep on going. Seems interesting. :D

Awesome post and I loved the Tag! You're it! Always checked to see if I'd be tagged or if the person that was "it" would tag me or a friend! Never happened but it never stopped me from looking! 😊

I will surely keep that in mind @deerjay :)

Amazing post @thealliance 'cause you're covering several important points for taking in count (for example, the difference between @themothership and @a11y) and 'cause there are new featured allies who totally deserved to be read a long time ago.

Proud of being part of this family and working hard to be in this list =D

Happy you're here buddy!

I am in the same boat as @c0ff33a. I delegated a lot of my SP away and now, with the low value of Steem, I have to give a much higher voting percentage to even show up.
And the platform is so slow right now... Arghh

And thank you so much for the mentions!!

As far as the game is concerned - I kept checking. I think a lot of people don't have Gina on their side and don't see if their name is mentioned. Or they get mentioned so often that they overlook it.

I hear you. I had to rest my VP most of the day yesterday. Not able to support as much as I want right now, but I'm still here! Also, I think you're right about the tag game, @mariannewest. Gina would be essential for that.

Thanks @enginewitty for another amazing family post!!! Honoured to be included. 💖

Even if they don't have Gina, I would like to think they read this post of their own volition since they are fam :/
@katrina-ariel

I don't have Gina but I read the post when upvoting and resteeming and that was part of the fun was to see who was it and if they would tag someone. I think it would possibly take away from the game to tell the person outright that they are it. If they read the post then they would know. The"eyes on" issues are great posts! A couple of times I even had a post of mine mentioned but also keeping in mind that the people tagged may not have as good an access to the internet as others so that is something to keep in mind. I sometimes see the post a couple days after is has been up so I also have to remember to look as well..lol! Thanks for mentioning Gina though and I will check it out! 😊

It's sad how the game was cut off. I definitely think it should continue. I guess it's probably because not everyone has @ginabot yet. Maybe, in addition to tagging someone, they could be given a private message in discord at well, if it's not such work.

Seems a lot of people are still interested in it soooo...may have to continue next week.

Appreciate the read. Nice easy format for a recap. Lots of great creators to learn from within the alliance!

We all try to do our part, thanks for stopping in fam!

Thanks for the shout out!

By the way, @tattoodjay just put up his Guessing Game post last night, and it's wicked cool! 😊

https://steemit.com/tenfactsonelie/@tattoodjay/guessing-game-ten-facts-one-lie

Thanks for tagging me that was probably the hardest post for me to write so far LOL

You're very welcome! It might have been difficult, but you did an awesome job of it, so there's that! 😊

Thanks 🙏
I normally don’t share much about myself so this was way out of left field for me

Then I'm doubly appreciative that you accepted my nomination! Well done for doing something out of your comfort zone. ✨💜 ⭐️

thanks for nominating me it was good for me to do

Thanks 🙏
I normally don’t share much about myself so this was way out of left field for me

Yup, he's The General up there ;)

Note to self - mouseover links before commenting next time... 😜


via GIPHY

Useful post for baby minnows like me:) I especially like all the suggestions in the different topics/media (posts, pictures, art, etc) I am definitely not a full on writer and can't keep up with a post every day, but these are good ideas to vary my content a bit.

No pow wow date and hour?

Every Saturday 10 AM and 10 PM :) It's in there lol

I need new glasses, hey

What would I do without you ❤️

I am sure @mariannewest will always be there for you... 💕💖 💓 💗

Awesome post! Awesome Community! Spreading Awesomeness on Steemit!

Thanks for the mention in the Duly noted section :). @a11y is a great initiative and I delegated some steem power for support. Man #thealliance just keeps on growing. Didn't know about the trail, great idea I will check it out, makes it easier to spread some voting power around.
PS, keep the tagging game!

Thank you for the mention!! and I love these posts with all the family together :D

Thank you for the shoutout.

About the meeting: I won't be able to make tomorrow's 10am/pm EST meeting (that's 2am/pm my time UTC). We've got family staying from out of town this weekend -- some family biz and of course it's Paddy's Day tomorrow :P. I look forward to meeting you all at the next one.

Oops, only just noticed about the mothership. I've sent my delegation now and will look more into the A11y one when my other delegation returns.

Thanks
Anj x

Great Post, very happy to be part of #thealliance ! I only wish I had more time to discuss with you all ...

I thought tag was a great idea! I wish it would have caught on....

What a community! We sure are a talented family. Extra thanks to the Wizard behind the curtain. 😉