FootBrawls Update - Collect them Brawl (Making my own game!) New Giveaway and Lucky Star Winner!!

in #thgaming9 months ago (edited)

Week 2 Update!

Hello everyone, thank you so much for all of the amazing feedback that I have received this past week regarding my new game FootBrawls. I have been overwhelmed by the response and can't wait to share this weeks updates with you all including announcing the winner of our first Lucky Star Giveaway!

If you are brand new to the game (welcome!) I have included the Introduction from last weeks blog post below.

Alternatively you can scroll straight down to the Updates section to check out all of this weeks new content and enter our Second Chance Giveaway!

Introduction

It has always been a dream of mine to make my own game. I have put it off for so long thinking it would be too difficult for someone like me. But after receiving some positive feedback from family and friends I have finally decided to share my very own gaming project with the world!

Introducing FootBrawls!

A Football Trading Card Game with plenty of twists, wacky rules and flying fists!

Rock, Paper, Scissors, 1 2 3!

The game uses a Rock, Paper, Scissors mechanic.

Rock (Attack + Strength)
Paper (Defence + Stamina)
Scissors (Skill + Speed)

Starter Teams

There are 3 Starter Teams: Brawlers, Knights and Jokers!

Brawlers (Strength)
Knights (Defence)
Jokers (Skill)

Each team consists of 7 cards: 1 Coach + 6 Players

Card Designs

FootBrawlsSUB.png

The cards will be oversized with the lefthand side displaying the Brawlers Character Design and on the right the Characters Stats. Each Character will also have their own Special Move. More on those coming soon.

As you can see, we have already made one big signing!
Thank you @stickupboys for your amazing support 💜

Update!

This week we will be revealing the very first starter team in FootBrawls!

Meet the Brawlers!

Coach: Groovy (Strength) (Max Stats 36!)

Groovy.jpeg

GroovyStats.jpeg

Captain and Mascot: Brawldog (26)

Brawldog.jpeg

BrawldogStats.png

Drawers (27)

Drawers.jpeg

DrawersStats.jpeg

Goldbeard (27)

Goldbeard.jpeg

GoldbeardStats.jpeg

Steven (27)

Steven.jpeg

StevenStats.jpeg

Bamboo (28)

Bamboo.jpeg

BambooStats.jpeg

Ken (28)

Ken.jpeg

KenStats.jpeg

Brawlers Team Stats (199!)

Team 2 Coming Next Week!

Keep an eye out for our second starter team next week when we reveal the Knights full lineup (teaser below) it promises to be a Hoot!

KO.png

First Lucky Star Winner!

And now for the moment you have all been waiting for. The winner of our First Lucky Star Winner and their very own Lucky Star card in the game is........ (drum roll please) @toohi74 🌠🙂

Massive congrats to Toohi and as a thank you to everyone who entered the giveaway last week I have decided to put two more Lucky Star cards up for grabs! (1 this week and 1 next week) read on for how to enter...

LUCKY STAR SECOND CHANCE!

In addition to SUPER SUBS, I will be choosing one more random winner from the comments below to have their own card designed for free!

To enter, simply comment below SECOND CHANCE!
The winner will be announced next week on FootBrawls Friday.
Best of luck everyone!

SUBTEMBER! SUPER SUBS (Be in the game!!)

If you would like to join SUB and have your very own SUPER SUBS card featured in the game, now is your chance!
I am planning to make some more SUPER SUB cards for all Subscribers to my Twitch Channel SharmanHD for this months SUBTEMBER Campaign!

Here is a brand new card I designed for one of my newest Subscribers this week! Introducing Ray Grand Emperor of the known Universe!

Ray.png

RayStats.png

Look out for more card reveals next week. Thank you for your support and see you all soon!

Add a heading.png

Sort:  

SECOND CHANCE!

Good to finally see some good AI art being used 🤣

Thanks Jagged 😅 By AI do you mean Amazing Imaginative art? 😆
These are all hand drawn by yours truly 🙂

lucky star next friday I will do an update, yea next friday every Friday I do an update on the cards, If you would like to p[lay the game.

Mate you are talking too fast for me to type what you are saying on stream.

Haha, I always talk fast when I am excited 😅 But you are right, there will be another update next Friday 🙂

Wow this will be awesome!

Thanks mate, I am happy to hear that 🙂

Ohh man! Cant believe i have won! So happy! My fist web3 game character wow!!!! So exited!!! I give you my idea for the card on the current stream!!!

Congrats Toohi! Your card will be the first of it's kind in the game, so I plan to make it extra special and thanks for joining the stream again tonight. Have a great weekend 🙂

Here is my card idea:
I want a rasta bull. Big bull with long horns and rastas with jamaican color code. Maybe sunglases. Smoke should come out the nostrils. My special power is smoking so if my card beats you... you got smoked! If cards have names it should be my ign toohi74. Is that idea ok for you?

Wow! That sounds awesome!! I hope I can make it look awesome for you too 😎 Love the smoking nostrils and you got smoked special power! 😆

just call him rastabull

Couldn't wait until next Friday to post your card 😅 Check out the Lucky 7 attack!
Might add Sunglasses as a cooldown accessory later on 😎

Rastabull.png

RastabullStats.png

WOW. I LOVE IT!!!! Its doesn't need sunglasses but maybe some sleepy eyes. Pants could be green with a red belt to match color code. Rastas, smoke and horns are just perfect! Well done... looking forward to finally play it!

Hey Toohi, glad you like it! I have made a few changes. Let me know if you prefer the darker colour. I also added a star sign on the rock to show it is a special card 🙂

RastabullLS.png

Perfect!!!!! One last thing you could try is make pants red and belt green. It probably fits better with da background. Its so cool bro!!!! Im really proud of it! Thanks again!!!! Keep on rockin!!!!

Alright, here it is. The very first FootBrawls Lucky Star card...

Introducing Rastabull!

Thanks for helping me with the design process Toohi and welcome to the game 🙂

RastabullLS.png

RastabullStats.png

Game seems interesting, whatever you're describing is super exciting.

Drawing of all of the cards is super marvelous. I think, you have something against Coach Groovy, seems like an extra of extra angry guy 😂, is he the reflection of someone from your past, may be one of your coach 🙏😉

I'll try to subscribe your twitch channel. Actually, something is wrong with my visa card, once upon a time I tried to subscribe to Clove71's twitch and even after trying 2-3 days I didn't get any success with the subscription. If this has changed then I am your new subscriber.

Thanks for sharing all these wonderful things with us.

Have a nice day

Hi Mobi, thank you so much for the kind words. I'm glad you like the card designs, I have a lot of fun making them. Your comment about Coach Groovy made me laugh. I was lucky to have great coaches growing up, so not a reflection on my past 😆

And thank you for supporting my Twitch channel, my dream is one day we can all enjoy playing FootBrawls together on my stream. Any help will go towards making that dream a reality, so I really appreciate your support.💜

I look forward to sharing more updates with you soon!

Have a nice day 🙂

SECOND CHANCE

wooooo

Nice one Rukien, best of luck my friend 🙂💜