You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #Ridicule as a sport, vs constructive criticism: Happy Holidays--and may family gatherings be full of kindness

Writers do seem to have in common a family member who was awful - but you're all too rare in the insight, I could have had a kinder response myself, or no response at all. That's my most grievous error. Reacting to negative stimuli. Taking the bait. Trying to defend myself, going on the defensive, NEVER works. It's all political and like dealing with toddlers. -_- Thank you for reading and commenting, and I'm sorry you've had family members being awful to you - even if you'd "had it coming," a kinder and gentler come-uppance would do. Ridicule, chastisement, grudge-holding: meh. At Christmas, of all times. At a funeral. No. Grow up, awful ones!