You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tips from uncle G-dog - Build your hive brand with ease!

in #thoughts4 years ago (edited)

Okay okay okay.....awesome, so this post will be a perfect cap to the post I wrote yesterday about 5 questions that plague every new blogger especially on Hive, then I woke up this morning to read Joshmans post that shared like views but on more personal perspective, I loved it, infact I felt it made more sense than what I wrote and I told him I will be linking his post into mine, then reading yours now just put a cap to it.

The thing is as little as i am here i get a lot of people ask me these things and a lot of time i want to say all these, but it gets so long, so all i need to do is link these three posts to one place now. Thanks for these points.

If you dont mind here's that post i mentioned.
https://hive.blog/hive-148441/@mistakili/5-questions-that-plagues-every-new-blogger

Sort:  

Hi there, I hope you're well. Thanks for reading and commenting on my post. I appreciate it.

I rarely write about hive-related things but have been pretty passionate about engagement lately and felt it may be good to share a few things that I learned along the way in my three years.

I'm pleased that you agree and that you are also out there pushing engagement. I strongly believe that the engagement league is incredibly helpful and this post was more about that than anything...We need everyone in it! The other stuff I threw is because, well, because why not.

Again, thanks for your comment, but lastly...if you could name one thing you would do differently right from the start here what is it and why?

I had the wrong mindset when I started here, that is one thing I will like to change. Blog to earn yes, but not in the way I had it my head or as was presented to me.

When I started here, I felt like an alien, I was practically an alien to social media and social media engagements, really, even when I saw posts that I liked, there was no personality or much thoughts to my comments, I honestly thought "nice post" was good enough, so I did that a lot.

I later found myself in Dobartims quarters, steemschools, and was fed many promises of showing us "the way",...

I later realized a lot of bull shit, left and began to explore deeper myself, that was when real engagement began for me, and it was a whole different adventure after that phase. We learn everyday right.

Well, perhaps the experience shaped my mindset in some ways, I just feel I might be in a better position if I had the right mindset or tutelage rather than the group I fell into.

I can imagine reading this post as a total newbie and the tremendous effect it will have on my output.

Ah ha! Yes, this is pretty-much what I had expected, and am glad you've opened up on it.

I am aware of the links you had to that individual you mentioned and also the quality of that relationship, such as it was. Sometimes people have to take the journey on more circuitous paths like you, however it seems you have moved forward, seen things clearly for what they were, and are on the straight and narrow path. It's a credit to you.

You know, there's a post above with a little expansion, some clarification and clean up. I would like to see you do it...To expand on what you would do differently if you could go back. I think there's value in it. Your call. But your perspective, through hindsight, could make a difference to someone. Tag me in it if you do the post.

however it seems you have moved forward, seen things clearly for what they were, and are on the straight and narrow path. It's a credit to you.

Thank you, this is bringing all that memory back to my head lol,...

You know, there's a post above with a little expansion, some clarification and clean up...

Hahaha....totally true about that. I think there's value in it too, I will definitely get up to it. I will tag you.

This was really deep! Nice one uncle G!

Bless up!

I'll look out for the post...Anything we can do to help those coming along behind us will help us all in the long term.