You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Feet off the ground

in #thoughts5 years ago

I remember as a kid my mother forcing my older brothers to practice their scales. While they might have hated it then, I was never forced to do anything and I think I would have been better off if I had been in many ways. There are benefits to being me too though I guess.

Sort:  

Yes, you grew up to be exactly you. By the way, I can bet 10 Steem that your older brothers are not into crypto blogging?

Posted using Partiko Android

@galenkp is me older brother and I have another here too except he is very inactive of late due to some other life things. :) Keep the 10 :)

Here is another deal: If you can get your other inactive brother start posting here again, I will send both of you 10 Steem each.

:D

He has other reasons at the moment but he will be back in due time. He does post occasionally but for now he is anonymous.

Enjoy your 10 Steem!

Posted using Partiko Android

Ha, thank you. I think this 10 will be a running bet amount so I won't dump it on the markets ;)

Oh how nice to have @galenkp so active on Steem!

Thanks @organduo, I am pleased to be here. I’ve posted every day since June 2017 when I started...Often more than once, and am really glad to be here, to have engaged with the people I have met and had their support on my posts. I like to think I post with some quality, and I know some effort goes into it so am pleased that my injection of both has resulted in some really nice relationships, with more developing.

Thanks also for your transfer...It was certainly unnecessary, unexpected and not earned but greatly appreciated. You’re a gentleman and I thank you sir.

Posted using Partiko iOS

You are welcome! Who came to Steem first - you or Taraz?

Posted using Partiko Android

Taraz came on first. I'm here because of him. Took me 6 months to get here from when he first mentioned it but it was more due to workload than anything else. I started in June 2017. I did a post the other day called Charging up for steem and worked out I have posted a blog, reply or comment each and every hour of my life since the day I started 14 June 2017. I enjoy it and whilst I'm probably not the best writer I think I don't go so bad. It's fun and may pay a dividend later on.

Taraz and I are actually born on the same day, just 9 years apart, have always been reasonably close. He is a champ and and I have to say that I owe him a lot for helping me here.

Thanks again for your gift @organduo, it means a lot.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, the first months can be overwhelming here and it's nice he helped you out.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, I've read this post "Charing up for Steem". We have joked about bitcoin pizza guy.

Posted using Partiko Android

You just lost 10! 😆 I reckon my bro will let you keep it though. 🤘

Posted using Partiko Android

He might... haha! He is very generous.

Yeah, he’s a good little brother. He got all the brains.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Enjoy your 10 Steem!

Posted using Partiko Android

Such an unwarranted gesture...But that's what makes it so awesome. Thank you good sir.