Three Wishes Challenge

in #three-wishes5 years ago (edited)

First of all I’d like to thank @lizelle for nominating me. It took me a while to get to this but I’m glad I did because it was a fun challenge.


Here’s How to Participate:
Make a post with your three wishes
Mention someone who'd like this sort of thing (@cryptogee, @natureofbeing, @elianaelisma, and anyone else who wants to join - feel free to do so!)
Use the #three-wishes tag


My First Wish


My first wish is that we become active participants in creating the kind of world we want to pass on to future generations. We need to take a stand against governments and corporations who continue to deceive us and destroy our planet for short term profit. At this point it’s going to take nothing short of an orchestrated global movement to get us out of the mess we’re in but I’m confident it can be done, the younger generations give me hope. Cryptocurrency will play a significant role in this.

My Second Wish

I’d like to continue to be able to travel and spend more time with my family in these next few years. My parents and brother’s family live almost a thousand miles away. We’ve lived apart now for over twenty years. More frequent visits to spend time with them would be near the top of my list.

My Third Wish


In these next few decades I want to keep growing and evolving personally, spiritually, and professionally. I don’t ever want to be the kind of person who stagnates. The world is truly our oyster and there’s so much in life to be excited about. I see myself writing more books, learning new languages, and maybe even mastering a martial art. We're about to enter an age of mind-bending change and we'll have to be diligent and prepared to learn if we wish to keep up and stay relevant.

What are some of your wishes?

Thank you for reading,

Eric

(Gifs sourced from Giphy.com.)


alt text

alt text

*I am an American novelist, poet, traveler, and crypto-enthusiast. If you’ve enjoyed my work please sign up for my author newsletter at my website. Newsletter subscribers will receive exclusive updates and special offers and your information will never be sold or shared.

Alarm Clock Dawn, one of the first full length novels published on the blockchain, and the book that started it all for me can be found HERE. Or Click Here to read it for free on the Steemit blockchain

My book on meditation, The Perfect Pause, is priced at $12.99 (paperback) and $4.99 (eBook). Buy the paperback and receive the eBook for free!

Let’s Keep In Touch

www.ericvancewalton.net

alt text

alt text alt textalt text alt text alt text

Sort:  

FUN!! How can I resist....going to think a bit about these all important 3 wishes :-))

I'm looking forward to reading about yours!

I just love your three wishes, thank you for taking up this challenge! We must not sit back and allow the powers-that-be to destroy the world we live in, so even though it may seem impossible we can start by making little changes around us. You see a wondrous world full of possibilities and I hope I live long enough to see that day!
Family's so precious and we only realise just how much when we can't pick up the phone to call them!
And your last wish may just be the most important one!
Lovely ideals Eric!

Posted using Partiko Android

You're quite welcome @lizelle! Movements like the Extinction Rebellion will be what it takes to facilitate change fast enough for it to make a difference. Greta Thunberg is also one person who gives me lots of hope. We need lots more Gretas in the world. Thank you my friend!

Thank you for the links Eric! It's quite unbelievable that the very people who were put in power to govern us (put there by us mind you), are turning a blind eye to so many very troubling issues!

Posted using Partiko Android

Honorable wishes @ericvancewalton. Walking in honor is always at the top.
For the world, your family and all that you undertake.

Thanks @rebeccabe. It's good to hear from you. I hope you had a good week!

Good wishes you've got there ;) I like (and relate to) them all and I do hope they come true. Seems to me you're working towards all, so that's really all you can do. Wishing is nice, but it doesn't really get you anywhere, does it? You've also got to work to be the person you wanna be and I'm sure you're doing that :) So no major worries there..

Yes, wishing is only the first step. Far too many people stop there and go no further. You need an actionable plan to bring them into reality.

Your wishes are very nice . Happy life, no stress, good health are my wishes .

What an interesting challenge! Desire is part of our nature. I like your wishes because they go from having a better world, to being a better person for this world. I want to be happy, healthy physically and spiritually. To be a person able to give love and embrace with strength. I also want my family to stay together, with lots of health and hope. And finally, I want my country, Venezuela, to become the prosperous, hard-working country with a future that it used to be. A hug and a toast to those wishes, @ericvancewalton

Thank you @nancybriti! I hope your wish for Venezuela comes true!

You have a very noble wishes, Eric. I really appreciate your wishes to develop more spiritually and professionally and the wish to be closer to your family. family is where we take refuge when there is the most severe problem where other people cannot help. Especially parents. They will sacrifice anything for their children .

I love your wishes and they stem from a good heart; more family time, making the world better and personal development.

My wishes would be to heal the world of so much hurt and pain, to bring back my dad, and also my mum from the great beyond. covers face

It's your third point that touches me the most, and am lacking heavily on this, seriously, stagnation is worst than a HIV virus. Before I used to read a lot, but now, the opposite is the case.

I so much believe that readers are leaders. Also, when you read, trust me, you'll be full of knowledge and wisdom and communing with your other mate will comand respect.

....

concerning your first point, you're really joking, the government of this world, past, present and in the future will never allow it's populace to have absolute fredoom, trust me, no matter how we tend to run away from them or live life independent of them, the more they'll be in full control.

My wish is realization of my soul. I like spiritual life .

I find it difficult to express my three wishes now (there are so many :)) but your wishes are worthy of respect.

Great to hear about this. Your second wish really point it out from a family man view

I like your second and third wish .

You have very good three wishes. I liked the first one the most.

I hope to travel to many countries
I hope to have a lot of money and friends around the world
@ericvancewalton

Congratulations @ericvancewalton! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 4000 replies. Your next target is to reach 4250 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!