You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemWorld ~ Some thoughts on the CSI...

in #tools6 years ago

Btw, thank you for the detailed voting top list! 👍

Some more ideas:

  • Top list of who are voting for me (could go in the line of "Reputation" to see who helped me, so I can help them out, too)
  • There are some nice helper libraries that create a nice wizard that can guide you through all the buttons and tabs and show what gems are hidden there. So, you could create a big red button that a user can click to go through if she is lost. And for every new user visiting your site, this wizard is showing what's in here. And as well a what's new is welcome, too. Because I did not notice this CSI "Detailed" button.
Sort:  

Thanks for your great ideas and your upvotes!

Top list of who are voting for me (could go in the line of "Reputation" to see who helped me, so I can help them out, too)

I thought the same yesterday ;) The line showing the reputation would really be a nice place for that button. I'm still thinking about a short label for it. "Details..." as in the line of the CSI would fit but may be a bit confusing. "Incoming Votes..." is too long because I want the buttons to have the same width...

TOP supporters could be a nice name for it.

I've added a new button "Supporters..." ;) Maybe I'm going to rename it later.

The percentage is currently only calculated by the use of the vote weight not the amount. I think that should be configurable. In the coming days there will be a new button in the voting details dialog to switch between amount/weight.

That was fast! 👍