You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing our first Crypto Market Scanner

in #trading7 years ago (edited)

The chart seems nice, and more lively than few others I've tried. It seems its common for ETH pairs to move in nice channels, and maybe even less common pairs like altcoin/XMR, but in BTC I didn't find any pairs with similar movement that would give me at least 10% reliably. To me it seems that in altcoin/BTC pairs it's better to trade pumps, coins with volatility like XST and UNB that have huge movement.

Sort:  

EXACTLY. The limitation trading these coins is how much one can put in an order. Typically you may only get a couple of ETH orders filled maybe 1k USD worth at the most, hence Luc's phrase of small account building trades

I did a few trades on something like SNM/ETH, I think this type of chart in essence is simpler(except liquidity problems when your orders don't get filled) to trade along with the base strategy. But I don't trust myself too much to trade btc pair pumps and daytrades, those seem much more complicated. Without using any TA I can read percentage of a pump, base, timescale, and how most of these coins seem to pump after a significant dip, but I don't feel that's reliable enough. And daytrading is a whole new level, along with considering the order book & news & etc(except getting in time for flash wicks down, these seem pretty safe to not lose out on). Maybe I should just get some ETH and move on to these range/channel types of charts for now.

Man, you seem smart enough to be making a killing off of these coins. Honestly, there is no TA other than your own analysis so trust your own judgement. Look at patterns, understand what is going on with the trading environment, and come up with a good strategy then go for it. This sounds pretty basic and sometimes it works out, sometimes it'll go against you.....just have a backup plan. More than often I think you'll win since its fuckin crypto, as long as you understand and read the chart correctly.

Also make sure to know which coin you are trading. Coins like UET you just dont want to touch.