Sort:  

Hey Charlene!

I've checked through your posts so far and i wonder if you took a 'verification' photo, something like this one, that your video blogs would receive more attention?

@abh12345

I was trying to figure out how to add a photo to my icon, but I couldn't figure it out.

Add the picture you want to use as a comment in a post. When it is saved, right click it to find the link, and copy/paste the link into the URL on your settings page.

Can you tell me what the 25 next to my name means? Thank you

That is your reputation. You can find answers to things like this in the steemit FAQ https://steemit.com/faq.html

I tried to put a picture based on the instructions and it didn't work.

Never mind

Good job. Now all you need is a picture like the one I messaged you with initially. It's like a verification that it is you. If you write a post with it and use #introduceyourself then this will be a good start.

Ok. So I put the picture from my avatar in a new post and introduce myself? Unfortunately when it comes to social media I'm not very competent with the technical aspects. Could you possibly link me a post example like what you're suggesting? I really appreciate you taking the time to help me.