Sort:  

That is your reputation. You can find answers to things like this in the steemit FAQ https://steemit.com/faq.html

I tried to put a picture based on the instructions and it didn't work.

Never mind

Good job. Now all you need is a picture like the one I messaged you with initially. It's like a verification that it is you. If you write a post with it and use #introduceyourself then this will be a good start.

Ok. So I put the picture from my avatar in a new post and introduce myself? Unfortunately when it comes to social media I'm not very competent with the technical aspects. Could you possibly link me a post example like what you're suggesting? I really appreciate you taking the time to help me.

In my first reply, i gave you a link but it was sorta hidden :)

Here you go:

https://steemit.com/introduction/@pavithra/my-verification-post

If you write a post and tag it with 'introduceyourself' and include a photo like this one, i'm sure your next blog will do better :)

In this example, she has not tagged her post with #introduceyourself - i suggest this is the first tag though.

Ok I'll do it. Thank you so much!