Having To Do Something That I Did Not Want To Do!

in #travel2 years ago

Yes, I am doing something that I did not think I would have to do. That is power-down my Hive account. I do not have to take it all the way down but I have to use some of it for work on the step van.


GIPHY.COM

I was able to get the head gasket kit and the new head bolts for both sides, the labor was and is another story. With it being a van the labor hours were much more than expected on the step van. It is a commercial vehicle, even though I am not using it as such makes it cost more.

I am hoping that it does not need the heads reworked because that is an added cost. I am hating this power-down because I worked so hard to build it to where I am right now. It is something that cannot be avoided and I need to get it done to start traveling.

I really thought I could do it right now without having to power down but after spending money on getting the lumber to fix up the inside it hurt. As we know lumber is still really expensive and it is not getting any cheaper. I will build the account up again it will just take some time and when I am out on the road I think my posts will do better or at least I hope they do.

I am pushing to get everything up and going for the Block Party 2 in September. I will be there one way or the other, as I have already got my ticket. Have you got yours yet? It is going to be a blast. I hope to see you there! I hope everyone has a great day/night, whatever it is in your part of the world!

Do Not Forget To Upvote, Follow, and Reblog This Post!
logo 512 x 512 400 x 400 2.jpg

Made Using https://www.freelogodesign.org/

Sort:  

At least you are able to use earnings from Hive to pay for some of the needed work.

Yeah, just hate knocking my HP down so much!

Congratulations @ambiguity! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 67000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 68000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Be ready for the 5th edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!