Sort:  

What kind of shoes do you have? I am looking towards Nike Free - I tried them on and they feel like clouds. Not so waterproof, but I guess feet will get soaked anyway if it rains.

For my second pair I was looking at some Adidas Terrex. Thoughts?

It would be great to bump into you - maybe we can have a Steemit Meetup in Thailand :D keep me updated!

That would be great... For SE-Asia I always buy a pair of walking sandals (like Teva) as shoes are so hot here and for jungle treks, I have some trekking shoes/boots which I bought in outdoor/trekking/camping/ etc shop in Belgium (AS Adventure). The important thing is that they are comfy... even if it doesn't rain shoes will be soaked with sweat hahaha.

even if it doesn't rain shoes will be soaked with sweat hahaha.

Yikes! This doesn't sounds nice haha. I guess due to the water resitancy, the shoe also remains wet? :l

So yeah, as mentioned I am planning to take my Birckenstocks - I walked through various Southern European cities in mid summer without a hassle!