I'm in my Car, I'm in my Own Little World ๐ŸŽถ

in #travel โ€ข 2 years ago



I've been compiling pictures for this post for the past week, and I think it came out pretty nice! Drive with me through the country with the perfect travelling song:0)



๐ŸŽถI'm in my car. I'm in my own little world. I can laugh I can cry I can be obscene oh my!๐ŸŽถ

PXL_20221016_155219013.jpg



๐ŸŽถHere comes a guy. I must have ticked him off, for he flicked me off beeped his horn and went driving by!๐ŸŽถ

PXL_20221009_193945537.jpg



๐ŸŽถNothing beats the feel of an unfamiliar road, I get lost I get found finding new things all around.๐ŸŽถ

PXL_20221009_173722731.jpg



๐ŸŽถSome little town, in the Adirondack park, singing songs at a bar by the water after dark.๐ŸŽถ

PXL_20221009_194306093.jpg



๐ŸŽถFrom hill to hill, from lake to lake, from city to country. Lord knows I get homesick for the country!๐ŸŽถ

PXL_20221016_213658663-01.jpeg



๐ŸŽถReturning home, to familiar sounds and sights. Feel a bitter sweetness passing through a cold and foggy night๐ŸŽถ

PXL_20221014_220035742.jpg



๐ŸŽถI'll be alright. I'll have stories I can share, about the people and the places and the journey here to there๐ŸŽถ

PXL_20221014_220419650.jpg



๐ŸŽถFrom hill to hill, from lake to lake, from city to country. Lord knows I get homesick for the country!๐ŸŽถ

PXL_20221010_160449013.jpg



๐ŸŽถI'm over thirty now, I still don't know what to do, but I'll keep making music I will share with all of you,๐ŸŽถ

PXL_20221014_221446257.jpg



๐ŸŽถOh such a view, the world's approaching from afar, moving closer every minute through the window of my car.๐ŸŽถ

PXL_20221018_181250926.jpg



๐ŸŽถFrom hill to hill, from lake to lake, from city to country. Lord knows I get homesick..๐ŸŽถ

PXL_20221018_175423763.jpg



๐ŸŽถLord knows I get homesick..๐ŸŽถ

PXL_20221018_213022361-01.jpeg



๐ŸŽถLord knows I get homesick for the country!๐ŸŽถ

PXL_20221009_194011138.jpg



It's funny how different people's taste in music is. My brother has two albums out with one in the making, and there are songs he is particularly proud of, but this is not one of them...

PXL_20221018_212859401-01-01.jpeg



I freaking love it though! Upbeat and fun, it's my go to track when I'm driving. On our trip across the country it must have played in every state!

It might not be his most lyrically genius (okay, it definitely isn't, he has some songs that blow people away with his word play) but it's catchy, a perfect road tripping vibe!

PXL_20221018_172342734-01.jpeg



If you liked it, go check out his YouTube channel and throw some likes in there :)

If not, please leave it be. I'm still annoyed that the first- and only I believe- downvote on YouTube he ever got was from some steemit troll. Guaranteed who ever that was has never created anything in their entire life. Months of me coaxing him to give the platform a try, and someone chose to be an arsehole..he didn't stay for long after that. Destroyers suck.

PXL_20221004_231153101-01.jpeg



But most people are pretty cool, so I'll keep promoting my baby bro any chance I get!

Wednesday Walk is a super cool initiative started by our very own @tattoodjay , give him some love and check out the tag!

Sort: ย 

this is so good!! love the song and photos!

Aw, thanks!!

Oh my God it's beautiful there. It reminds me of the Hocking Hills area of Southern Ohio. I remember we once took a family roadtrip vacation to New England and stopped in Niagara Falls on the way. We got to see some of that part of the country during that trip but it was in July, well before the fall color.

It is beautiful, something I no longer take for granted. There's magic between these lakes :) Niagara Falls is only two hours from me, and this whole area is overflowing with waterfalls and gorges.

I took a pretty big step out of my comfort zone with today's post, but I'm not feeling fulfilled by the mostly fluff posts I've been doing, so I feel pretty good about it. If you get a chance to check it out, I would really appreciate honest feedback. While I want to highlight some issues, I want to do it in a way that is not offensive as much as is possible with the sensitivity of some of the current topics. Trying on journalism for size :)

ย 2 years agoย (edited)ย 

I remember how beautiful that part of the country is. You guys are so lucky to live there. Isn't it wonderful to write something you feel that good about? I promise I'll read it and give you some feedback tomorrow, I'm feeling a bit scattered and want to give it my full attention. Today has been an absolute whirlwind. I'm trying to get ready for a trip to Portland, ME in a few days. I'm excited to see it for the first time and the weather is looking pretty fantastic. There's a lobster roll and some oysters with my name on them. : )

Definitely a nice drive if you like road trips :D

You were of course either a passenger or stationary when you took these right XP

Love road trips, they are my happy place :0)

...of course..XD