Continued.... Film Location Locator - Discovering Jean-Luc Godard's set for 'Le Mépris' (1963) in Capri- Italy.

in #travel8 years ago

Several of you lovely people have asked me for a few more photographs of my amazing trip to Capri the other week. It's such a beautiful place, I couldn't help but share.


The waters around the Bay of Naples are such a wonderful hue of blue. Swimming in the sea one day the waters were so crystal clear that I could see inquisitive fish swimming up and tickling my toes.

Possibly one of the most famous view in Capris. This photograph was taken on the south coast of the Island. Due to being volcanic in nature, the island features dramtic cliff faces, caves and rocky outcrops. 

To make sure I saw all of the key spots, upon arriving in Capri I stopped of at a quaint restaurant to plan my route meticulously. Also please note the huge bottle of water! The day was scorching hot and keeping hydrated was key. 


Please do let me know if there are any other images you'd like to see of my travels. I also plan to visit the beautiful Island of Ischia.