Funny How Things Work! Makes You Scratch Your Head Sometimes.

in #travel2 years ago

For a few months no I have been seeing nomads and travelers talking about not having a place to build or fix their vehicles. So there was one community that started in Georgia and it got shut down due to the owner not checking all the boxes with the county and some other things happened that make it shut down.

People fussed and wondered what was going to happen now. A couple of others opened up but nothing really came of them I guess as nothing is being said about them anymore. SO I decided I would try to get a place started. Talked it up on some nomad groups on Facebook and people got really excited over the prospect of one opening up in the southeastern U.S.

I started looking for land in south Alabama and found some that was for sale. It was a decent price and I thought this is good. Several people told me to find something and we will help with talking it up and even told me to get a fundraiser going and they would help and share the fundraiser to help get it funded above what I could already do myself.

I said I would get it up and going and spent the time to do so and shared it on the FB pages and I got nothing really but negativity and all the people that told me they would help, it was crickets on that side of things.

So what have I learned from all of this! People will tell you things and offer to help but really think, I guess, that you will not do what you said you would do. When you do they get scared and stop talking to you and responding to messages because they really did not want to help. Such is life!

I guess I am just kinda discouraged and disappointed in the people that talk a great game but never can walk the walk. I guess when people say they are full of hot air it is true and all talk and never any real action. Just going to keep doing what I can and stay flexible and I will get it done. Slowly but surely it will come to pass. Have a wonderful day all and please follow and upvote this post to help a little on this project. Thanks to all that do support this project and do what they can to help. I have three people that delegated to this channel and I hope to see more delegations to this channel as time goes by. Talk to you all later!

Sort:  

There are businesses that rent space for repairing vehicles. The one's I no about probably closed during the pandemic.

The best way to get something like this going would be to find a location where there is local support for a community garage. The site could then welcome the traveling community.

The problem with travelers is that travelers, by nature, aren't interested in building up local businesses; so you would find the local community subsidizing the traveler community.

The problem is the local community does not care about the travelers and it is hard to get support from them. Thr travelers seem to want a handout and do not really want to build a community.

Congratulations @freedomring! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 800 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 900 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 15
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!