Impressive Victorian Architecture

in #travel5 years ago (edited)


Brighton Railway Station


I was really surprised at how well this photograph came out. It was just a quick snap as I was leaving Brighton Railway Station after visiting a friend in a neighbouring town.

One things the Victorians built really well I think was the railway stations. I love the high glass ceilings. Most impressive.

Brighton Railway Station.jpg

Be sure to click on the image to view it full screen!

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Sort:  

I love architecture! Veryold and very new. Stunning station this is! So brilliantly photographed!

!tip

Thank you @dswigle and for the tip. Old railway stations are often so photogenic I find. 😁

Yes!! And subway stations!

Thank you gillianpearce! You've just received an upvote of 78% by @ArtTurtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your art and music posts

Please come visit me as I've updated my daily report with more information about my upvote value and how to get the best upvote from me.

🎁 Hi @gillianpearce! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Your Lips... Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Hi @gillianpearce!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.236 which ranks you at #2788 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 11 places in the last three days (old rank 2777).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 255 contributions, your post is ranked at #164.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Nice photo. I think you really captured the beauty of the station. :)

Reminds me of liverpool st. Nice Gillian! off2bed xoxo