Disney's Blizzard Beach Water Park with Family!

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Blizzard Beach is a beautiful water park on the Disney World resort where I was grateful I made the decision to go today instead of staying home to work as I did last time! My favorite feature of Blizzard Beach is their full vegetarian and vegan menu at their restaurant! Who would guess that a water park would have such great food choices? I enjoyed the sweet potato burger today for lunch!

While I did prefer to enjoy most of the experience without taking pictures, my wife helped me get a couple to share here with you today because you might enjoy them!

First, our best picture!

Blizzard Beach with Madeleine.jpg

Then more of the truth that I am in such emotional pain that I am about to cry right after the picture and my daughter has more important things to do like rearrange her buggers. When I was in middle school Dad used to take my brother and I to the water parks a lot. Today was my first trip with my daughter and I was both mad at the change of having Dad passed away now along with my brother living hundreds of miles away and then mad that I was feeling mad instead of joyful about taking my daughter to the water park for the first time. After a morning of being on edge, as soon as I started just allowing the feelings to come a good cry set in and everything was lovely the rest of the day!

IMG_0204.JPG

My father in law is from the UK and loves his American bathing suit along with taking his grand daughter down the water slide!

IMG_0202.JPG

Fingers crossed!

IMG_0198.JPG

She has as much fun as I do with these!

IMG_0200.JPG

These are all the photographs I managed because taking pictures is a huge distraction and I made sure to focus on the time together for all but the 10 minutes we used the camera today! Enjoy better pictures at https://disneyworld.disney.go.com/destinations/blizzard-beach/.

Thank you for reading and sharing my day with me!

Love,
Jerry Banfield

IMG_0208.JPG

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Glad to see @jerrybanfield is enjoying time with family. Good to be a proud dad.
Keep on steemit !!

Thank you Tim!

you deserve this time to relax man! You work incredibly hard, need a balance to keep you level. Jerry.... please always remember this, you're a genius! ​

i follow you @jerrybanfield cos i think you're dope online and off it !!!.. Steemit aside!

Foloow me blue stacks

You need it Jerry

Well agood party jerry

Very cool Jerry, you're a great Dad!

Ah Its been so long since I have been there I believe I went when I was 14 im now 34! Was great fun i'm glad to hear you took the day off to make memories and build love that is what counts in the end.

Sean we were wondering how old the water park is today and now we know it is at least twenty years old :)

lol, now I feel old as dirt :P enjoy your time there always fun

Oh my gosh!! What a beautiful girl @jerrybanfield

@dpt-darkfox12 thank you! What an incredible combination on your profile of being a doctor in physical therapy and a Bitcoin enthusiast!

Haha, thank you! My boyfriend introduced me into the Bitcoin world and I ran with it every since :) Everyone talks stocks, but not Bitcoin!

WOW!!! I absolutely love family photos :) They just capture the love of a family!!! Look how darling she is..Exploring the unknown in those water fountain photos..up comes the excitement!! What is she seeing in that last photos Jerry that is catching her eye up towards the sky? A true patriot your father in law is from UK .. Thank him for me for rocking that American Flag suit.. That little stinker is definately your minni-me :) Hope you have or had a wonderful time. Love you my Steemit Friend..SUNSHINE247

@sunshine247 thank you for the shower of kind words here!

Well deserved friend - Have an amazing start to your week!! SUNSHINE247

I could do with someone to talk to. I do not want your upvotes. A conversation would be great. I'm sorry for using your page for this jerry. Just need to talk.

https://steemit.com/life/@gnimeets/would-you-live-my-life

haha omg the irony in that American swim suit is actually the greatest thing. You definitely lucked out with the food then, not to bad at all. That surely is not usually the case at amusement parks lol. Looks like you had a great day Jerry, glad to see that.

Thank you Barry!

Hello @jerrybanfield

Spending time with Family is very important and I am glad you are taking time off from your work to spend more time with your daughter.

She looked very beautiful by the way. And like you I hardly take pictures, I would have even taken less than you did.

Thanks for sharing.

@ogochukwu

Thank you @ogochukwu for helping me understand why my wife feels I took and shared too many pictures! Maybe I will do less in the future also.

Looks like you had a nice time. Good to take time to relax. Great pictures.

Really cool to see you and your daughter together having fun at Disney! Such a fun place for everyone. Thanks for sharing!

Nice kiddo :D

Glad to see you having a great time Jerry! Keep it up!

That's exactly the most valuable thing about the time we've spent and the memories we've built with our beloved ones. 👍

We went to waterparks as well when i was a kid :)
Relax ;)

I can see how different you look when you have your daughter with you - so real
thanks for sharing this Jerry

Beautiful photos

Thank you for sharing @jerrybanfield. Spending time with our more important asset, family. Greetings from Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic.

Looks like you had a Steemit Pool Party with the Fam! :)

You're just amazing Jerry. I've been following you for a really long time. And I know that you're the guy who have taught me a million things on internet. I just hop you stay happy alive and healthy. And I keep on seeing you smiling the way you're smiling now.
Even if I don't get any upvotes on this comment, it doesn't matter because it's not for the upvotes at all.
THANK YOU SO MUCH @jerrybanfield

Have a nice trip . waves

Congratulation for fun and experience !
👍👍👍👍🌼🌼🌼🌼
Photos are perfect !
👌👌👌👌
Upvoted !

Looks like lots of fun!

excellent photography

Good post! I'm going to follow you to see more post like this and for support us!

family is all

Nice cute baby.

This is Just Amazing , What a Quality Time you spent with your Family. Keep it Up. It's surely a great Adventure , hope you guys enjoyed a lot. Nice Pictures , Banfield Family is Looking Perfect , Your Daughter is so cute. Loved Her. Short and Sweet Family ☺

seems to be a nice place I hope I could go there

Very nice pics, yes taking photos when you want to enjoy your time can be very distracting, but if you have someone with you to help that's much easier.
And well life is what it is, we all want to keep the loved ones, is just the way we are, selfish in a way, but we all have to depart at some point, and that's the nature of life... we can only comfort us in knowing that the journey doesn't end, what seems to be the the end is just another beginning!!


Upboat is a friendly half-human, half-robot which hopes to help promote the better posts of Steemit by trying to ensure they get the recognition they deserve.
@UPBOAT looks for numerous signals before deciding on who to UPBOAT and is likely to summon our robot friends to share some robot love with you to show affection.


I've been at sea for 4 days and have given 61 upboats!
PLEASE HELP @UPBOAT STAY AFLOAT ON THE STEEMIAN SEAS BY DELEGATING SPARE SP OR PATCH WATER LEAKS BY UPBOATING.

that baby is so cute and a nice place for a family bonding

The boy looks so cute

She is a wee little girl.💜

Thank you for sharing your beautiful day with us, @jerrybanfield. I'm sorry for the hard parts, and admire your willingness to include that. I bet your Dad is proud of your choices.

Hey, I didn't know you were vegan! A few hours ago, I posted a tribute to them/y'all.

I love family time! Happy to see you @jerrybanfield enjoying yours!

How adorable ♥️😍 kids are just love ♥️

Good post traveler you
I like
Nice post

awww that's beautiful, & that is some precious memories that you have with your own father. I know when you start thinking on the past, it can be bitter sweet and before you know it , the tears certainty do flow.
But here you are creating your own memories with your own daughter. & I am sure she will cherish as much one day. & so is the circle of life <3
Gorgeous💜 & thank you for sharing with us.
PS: She is Adorable!!

Really beautiful .. thanks information .. hope we can cooperate .. follow me @ kingsteem .. maybe be a friend

Nice pictures and good to enjoy family time. The kiddos grow up so fast.

your face is so happy . all good to you and your family . say hello you daughter , she is so cute :) like that

Travel with family fun
Nice to see @jerrybanfield enjoy time with family.Love to be a proud father.
Keep steemit !!

Happy family always happy

Great post @jerrybanfield! I love Blizzard Beach! Best themed water park I have ever been to, and it is a good way to relax in the middle of a Walt Disney World trip! Thank you for sharing. Hope you guys had a great time!

@jerrybanfield
Truly glad to see you with beautiful little angel, having some good family time together. She is really very very cute and so pretty. Perhaps, she must have had absolutely grand time at the water park.
Glad, that you narrated that whole wonderful experience through this post.
Would love to see you guys having more funtime and then posting about it in the near future.
Regards

Amazing @jerrybanfield Family Trip well deserved vacation. First time seeing your daughter, really enjoying herself

Right on Jerry. Glad you had a good cry and then a good time. I love Disney World but haven't made it over to the water parks yet. Looking forward to meeting you on Thursday in Sarasota. Best.

nice photos.. yeah it s getting hot.. need a water park visit soon

This post has received a 20.00 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @upboat. They have officially sprayed their dank amps all over your post rewards. GOOD TIMES! Vote for Aggroed!

There are 2 pages
Pages