When your Steem Dream becomes REALITY! ๐Ÿ˜ ๐Ÿ˜ ๐Ÿ˜

in #travel โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemians!

Iโ€™m feeling overwhelmed with excitement & joy to share a few updates on some major shifts happening in my world. This is something thatโ€™s been a dream of mine & @richardcrillโ€™s since the beginning of our relationship & thanks to Steemit (and some intentional manifesting) itโ€™s no longer a dream. Itโ€™s reality. Like, happening very soon reality!

At the end of March. weโ€™re setting out in our 1973 Dodge Travco (appropriately named the Dodge Mahal) & weโ€™ll be documenting all our travels & experiences with you along the way on our @thedodgemahal account. Holy heck - thatโ€™s next month!! We have lots to do to get ready for this adventure of a lifetime!

IMG_2902.jpeg
This is how @thedodgemahal looks now, but we have some awesome renovation plans that weโ€™ll be sharing with you soon! Canโ€™t wait to show the before & after photos! Itโ€™s very, uh...retro on the inside. And not the good kind ;)

Since joining Steemit in 2016, attending both Steemfestsโ€™, and meeting some of the coolest Steemians in person, itโ€™s totally expanded my view & perspective on money in general. Iโ€™ve been able to save more money in a year and a half compared to my IRA account from working my cushy office job for 5 years. Iโ€™ve been able to pay bills when Iโ€™ve been in between jobs. Iโ€™ve learned how to invest in other cryptocurrencies & seen those accounts grow right along with my Steemit account.

20171102_150614.jpg
Just a few of the coolest humans I met at Steemfest 2.0 in Lisbon, Portugalโค๏ธ

Meeting some of my financial goals through Steemit created the momentum I needed to create abundance in other areas of my life - like taking a leap towards living a location-independent lifestyle, all while exploring parts of my own country Iโ€™ve never seen (Iโ€™ve been to Europe twice & Iโ€™ve never even made it to the Pacific Northwest?!)

To see where our dream started as just an idea about how awesome it would be to travel full-time to it actually happening next month is almost too much to process, ha! Give @thedodgemahal a follow if youโ€™d like to follow our journey - weโ€™d love to have you along! Weโ€™ll start sharing some renovation posts & more exciting news very soon!


manifest4.jpg

How is Steemit changing your life?!

โœŒ๏ธ& โค๏ธ

@lindseylambz
@thedodgemahal

Sort: ย 

We are excited to see what you guys do with the Dodge!

Thanks! We're hoping we can stop & see you guys on our way to the PNW! Go check your last post you made - I made a comment on there! :)

Traveling in one of those has been my dream. You guys are doing it! Can't wait to see the travelogues from @thedodgemahal. :)
There's another couple who are doing the same in a VW camper van by the username @yellowbusjourney :D

Thanks @wandereronwheels! Weโ€™re SO excited that itโ€™s finally happening! Ooooh Iโ€™ll have to check out the @yellowbusjourney!

I'm excited to watch your journey too :)
We met @yellowbusjourney during our trip to Nazare after Steemfest 2 and that's when we on-boarded them to Steemit. Very sweet couple.

Oh awesome!! Iโ€™ll give them a follow! We were at Steemfest 2 as well - wonder if we crossed paths?!

A lot of times. :D
A couple of my pictures on my post here at the end of the post.
See if you remember me. :)

Omg YES, I remember you!!! I feel so silly now ๐Ÿ™ˆ hope youโ€™re doing well! Gosh, that was such a fun trip!

Yeah! I'm doing pretty good. :D
Can't blame you. There were so many faces at the Steemfest. It was filled with positivity! :D

Sooooooo excited for you!!!!!! Yay for dreams coming true! Can't wait to hear about all your amazing experiences! :D

Thanks @kittenlaw!! Canโ€™t wait to share them with you! Hope I get to see you guys before we leave! ๐Ÿ˜

Me too! We must make that happen! :)

Welcome to freedom! I have been traveling and living in campers/vans/and currently a big RV since 2013. The lifestyle can be a challenging but also very rewarding.

Oh wow!! Thatโ€™s so awesome - I just gave you a follow! :)

Hey @lindseylambz! Congratulations for finishing @thedodgemahal! :) This one is a huge milestone!

I'm a bit sad that I missed the fest in Portugal and the chance to meet you last November.

Thank you! We're not finished yet - have lots of work to do! :)

I see, noticed the renovation plans. Would be exciting to follow your trip on @thedodghemahal starting at the end of March! Another friend is starting a similar trip at late spring. Seems like I'll be the only one who'll stay at the foggy city for the whole year.

Incredible! I'm so glad I found your blog to follow! I noticed we have yoga and plant-based recipes in common :) Thanks for sharing your inspiring story. Steemit is challenging me to tap into my creativity, connect with people, learn about cryptocurrency and SMTs, and more. Looking forward to continued positive changes as a Steemian.

Thank you!! Steemit is always challenging me haha itโ€™s much different than other forms of social media that Iโ€™ve used, but itโ€™s so awesome to keep learning! Following you now & cant wait to see more of your yummy recipes! ๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿ’•

I missed upvoting so ill comment hehe , love your vibe bro will follow the journey

be well

@richardcrill
@lindseylambz
@dodgemahal

You just planted 0.11 tree(s)!


Thanks to @treebuilder

We have planted already 6373.20 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 20664.14
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Hi

This post has received a 0.35 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Congratulations @lindseylambz! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!