Wow 1 year has passed so fast!!! - Happy first anniversary to myself! 🥂🎊

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

U5dtSchzLKHHuVYrVLhJqjoRZ52pfnb_1680x8400[1].jpg

I am back!! sorry guys for being absent this month! - As I am one year old on steemit, I went travelling for one month to reward myself.

@anniversary remembered me one month ago that I am already 1 year old on this platform!! On the 19 of April 2017 I decided to sign up for Steemit after meeting @luzcypher while I was working at the bar of Hostel Rio, a small hostel in Playa del Carmen, Mexico.

IMG_0783.JPG

@luzcypher has been all over his project #openmic , that at this time was still small enough to play all the entries at the bar and help him choose some winners ;)

Since then a lot of things happened! I went travelling for 5 month, moved to Paris to learn french and met a lot of really cool, interesting and lovely steemians on my way - joining several MeetUps in Munich, Mexico and Vienna.

18.jpg

highres_464669828.jpg

0.jpg

3.1.JPG

IMG_0776.JPG

On my way I presented many more people to this platform like: @maxi-hopkins @anamena92 @peter2017 @anomadsoul @manncpt @jnmarteau @dianatrejo etc.

I know I am not one of the big ones here like @ned @donkeypong @acidyo @cervantes and many others, and many of them don´t even know me :D Like everybody on this platform I had ups and downs and I had to learn a lot so in the end I think the most important thing is that you like being here.

Guys, dont have expectations of payouts, getting followers etc.!!! You should write because you like it!! you should do good content and see everything else as a BIG PLUS!

As you can imagine it is not always easy to travel and blog at the same time!! - I started blogging while working at the bar at hostel Rio in Playa del Carmen and went on doing it doing my travels in trains, hostels and restaurants.

18402746_10213007924778680_6542135171958828403_n.jpg

29345351_10216079829854387_1193319621_n[1].jpg

29472375_10216037096706085_6655522905754959872_o.jpg

It´s not always easy to come back after some time without internet. My computer broke twice too and one of my cameras was stolen...

but I am proud to be still here!! And as @anniversary told me on my birthday: I am 1 Person together with 12 others still alive out of 182 that started at the same day!!!

For me it is the great community and especially people like @freiheit50 @luzypher @mammasitta @uwelang @twinner @reconnectnature @homeartpictures @lenatramper and @alexvan (and many others) that always make me come back out of curiosity to see what great work they did posting and also making the community grow.

I am glad that after 1 year all of you guys got myself in a position to help others too!! - Currently I am trying to support as much newbies as possible at the two contests that @uwelang kindly delegated to me: BeachWednesday and SunThursday

DQmP2TXkjE6pofm9HPFufHygNAGAdeU2ZNbfgRbLwCPCs1Q_1680x8400[1].jpg

I was also able to delegate some of my power to the @globalschool project and @opt2o in vienna.

So with this post I am officially back and looking forward to tell you about my new travels in Mexico, Guatemala, Belize, Peru, Bolivia, Chile and Argentina!

32634143_10216510778547835_5537451083615436800_n.jpg

32863327_10216510880750390_2987055801958400000_n.jpg

32815938_10216510880590386_4802814262122643456_n.jpg

I know.. thats a lot to post about and I promise that it is a lot of great content!! If you like nature, hiking, diving, beaches, jungle, skydive, volcanos, deserts, glaciars, paragliding, waterfalls.......You will love it!!!

This time I´ll try to tell my stories faster and once I get my new computer It will be easier for me to post!

I can´t wait to tell you about it so stay tuned!!!

Cheers,
Liz

PS: Thanks a lot again for your great support in this year guys! You make me wanna travel more and tell about it! I love to be part of this community.

Sort:  

happy happy steemit Birthday


Auf Rastaaaaaa Art ;-)))))

Hugs to ya sweetheart
💃🏻👍🏼👍🏼🙃💕

Hahhaa danke dir meine Liebe. Saucool! ;)

In einem Jahr hast du echt schon viel erreicht Liz. Top Content! Ich bin stolz auf dich. Nice song @akashas ;)

danke @manncpt! Bin mir sicher du erreichst auch einiges in deinem 1sten Jahr.

Herzlichen Glückwunsch zu deinem ersten "Geburtstag" aud Steemit! Wenn du so weitermachst, bist du in 10 Jahren ein Delphin und kannst viele Newbee's fördern. Ich lese mit Freude deine zahlreichen Reiseberichte, denn sie zeugen von einem glücklichen und unbeschwerten Leben. Ich gönne dir das von Herzen!
Steem on und Power Up!

Danke dir für deine Unterstützung! Heute kaufe ich mir einen neuen PC, heisst ich werde wieder posten können :)

Congratulations @lizanomadsoul, for that first anniversary, to continue with that simplicity that characterizes you, each day will be much more successful, enjoy it will be many more with the blessing of God

Hallo zurück! Ich freu mich schon auf die Reiseberichte!

Danke dir! Du wirst sicher nicht enttäuscht sein! Ich hatte ne super Zeit! Kann es kaum erwarten euch darüber zu erzählen.

Happy steemit birthday my dear Liz!

Wow, das ist ja ein genialer Trip. Freue mich auf Deine Bilder der Reise.

Danke dir!! Freu mich schon euch davon zu erzählen.

Da ist sie ja - hatte mich schon gewundert wo Du steckst :-) - herzlichen Glückwunsch und willkommen zurück @lizanomadsoul - viele wahre Worte im Post.

Bald ist es soweit ;) - Kannst dich auf tolle Reiseberichte freuen! Danke für deine lange Unterstützung und Freundschaft im letzten Jahr. Ich freu mich wenn das so bleibt :)

Wo bist Du denn jetzt gerade? Paris ja wohl nicht - wo chilled die kleine Liz in Südamerika aktuell? Klar bleibt es so junge Dame lol

Tja das ist die grosse Frage muhahahha

You look awfully mature for a one year old...

All jokes aside, great to see so many memories made in that one year and that you stayed so active (my break certainly lasted longer than a month :p) next stop: 2 years

Hahaha, yes its not always easy to continue.. and a break every once in a while is necessary. Steem on!

Exactly!

Good luck with your travels

Hey, happy anniversary!! I'm curious to see your new photos and stories :)

Hey my friend! Thanks for sticking around so long! I will not let you down ;)

Congratulations Liz! Thank you very much for all your contributions to the community. Let this be an impulse for you to reunite with us. Successes!

Thanks @unataldani :) I will do my best to keep on writing and voting.

Und auf ein weiteres Jahr :D

Aber sowas von! :)

Happy Anniversary! Thank you for inspiring us 💙

Since the first time I saw your publications, I started using them as a reference to make a better content, and I thank you.

I would love for you to write about Venezuela one day, I hope you can come soon. You already know that I am here for help you.

(By the way, and what happened to your knee in the principal photo? 😅)

Awww thanks my friend! I think your content is great. Keep on like this! I wish I could come by soon too.. but for now I will stay a bit in Paris and tell you about my last travels. As I said its just hard to travel and post at the same time. Thanks for the invite :) I hurt my knee during beachvolleyball ;)

Gratulation zu deinem 1 Jährigen Steemit dasein! :)
Bei mir ist es seit letztem Sonntag auch 1 Jahr.
Es freut mich sehr das wir uns fast von Beginn an unterstützt haben und uns auch persönlich kennen gelernt haben ;)
Bin schon sehr gespannt auf deine neuen Reiseberichte und freu mich drauf wenn wir uns mal wieder bei einem Steemit-meeting sehen :)
Lg

Ja, das freut mich auch sehr!! Ich hoffe das bleibt so. Mal sehen, wann ich mal wieder nach Wien kommen kann... von Paris ist das nicht ganz so einfach. Würde mich trotzdem freuen mal wieder vorbeizukommen. Ich bewundere dich dafür, dass du so kontinuierlich schreiben kannst. Bei mir ist das irgendwie nicht so einfach am Ball zu bleiben. Freu mich wenn wir uns in Zukunft auch weiter unterstützen und pushen ;) LG

Na klar bleibt das so :)
Ja würde mich auch sehr freuen wenn du es mal schaffst, ansonsten schaffe ich es vl. im Sommer mal wieder zum Münchner Stammtisch ;)
Naja wenn du so viel auf Reisen bist ist das ja verständlich wenn da nicht viel Zeit für Steemit bleibt...

hmm vielleicht schaffe ich es dann auch mal wieder nach Muc. :)

Happy Birthday to you too then! :)

thanks :)

Genau! Alles gute nachträglich :)

One year is said to be easy but it is a cluster of experiences and experiences that do not fit into a single post. Follow the success and greetings from Venezuela

Thanks my friend! Yes it is indeed a lot of experiences. The platform and the people changed a lot too! Saludos devuelta!

Congrats!

Hey, can you start with Guatemala, Belize and Mexico - I still need some advices for my next 2 months.

Greets from Nicaragua ;)

Of course I will start with those 3. I will not write a lot about Mexico though because I did that already last year when I started. If you need some recommendations let me know. I lived in Mexico for 3 years ;)

Hi!
Alles Gute! :)
Lass dir deinen Matetee schmecken und freu dich über das dicke Plus unter diesem Beitrag! ;)
Greets

Hey. Danke dir, das mache ich ;)

Nice summary of your first year on the steem blockchain! :)

Happy @anniversary! And thank you for your huge support for the community! :)

Thanks for letting me help you ;) My pleasure

Congratulations @lizanomadsoul! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Super und herzlichen Glückwunsch zum 1. Lebensjahr auf Steemit. Nicht viele halten so lange durch. Aber du bist wirklich einer der wenigen die auch kontinuierlich weiter machen. Schön dass Steemit dich hat, sollte mehr von deine Sorte geben liebe Liz

Awww danke dir! Ihr seid ja auch noch da! Und ihr seid ständig unterwegs. Weis nicht wie ihr das macht! Aber ich freu mich dass ihr noch da seid. Auf ein weiteres Jahr auf Steemit und eine gute Freundschaft!

congratulations @lizanomadsoul for your successful year.

awesome journey, stay safe and have fun. Keep up all those cool pictures!

Thanks my friend! The next posts will be awesome I promise

Alles Gute und weiter so.
Resteemed :-)

Danke dir!!! Wie immer eine super Hilfe deinerseits.

I knew the day you started on Steemit you were going to do well and really like it here. I'm so proud of you for doing what you said you were going to do and travel the world and blog about it.

Sorry we didn't connect when you were back in Mexico but hope to see you soon.

You have to go to Steemfest this year in November wherever it is. It's so much fun and will be more fun if you are there.

Happy travels!

Hey! well thanks to you I can enjoy being here :) I would love to join steemfest this year!! Hope to see you there. Don't worry about Mexico, I was only there for 4 days. I hope everything is fine over there. Liz

Happy Anniversary @lizanomadsoul. I am now following you

Cool! Hope you stick around ;)

Happy 1 yr for you. hugs