You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: That one time I paid 200,000 for a 20 minute Tuk-tuk Ride: My Travel Mishaps #3

in #travel7 years ago

Oh wow, I didn't know that. Is it every 30 minutes 24/7? I don't have plans of going back to Laos in the next few years, so I wouldn't really use the info, but one of my readers might :)

Ohhh, I am staying there too. Maybe we can meet sometime and talk about steemit @ricko66

Sort:  

Sure. @marypineda, I live in Sanpatong area, I come quite rarely now in town because I take care the Thai community for Curie and work on some project. But whenever I come to CM I will drop you a comment so we can organize, but he will be with pleasure to meet some Steemit friends in CM. Keep in touch.

Oh I haven't been there. Such a nice gesture for you to do that.

Definitely! There is a steemit community forming here, they meet every 2nd wednesday of the month. Would be awesome to have you next time.

I will try to be there but I also work on movie making and have to travel a lot. Even in the Philippines where I have been 3 times this year. But I will do my best. If you want to check our community look at "thai" tag

Oh wow! That is a dream! Getting paid to travel. Need an assistant? lol.

Thank you. Is the tag "thai" for the locals? and "thailand" for internationals?

Hi, @marypineda, what hospital are you working at in CM? I also have friends working in the field of medical.

Hello @ricko66, I don't work in the hospital. I work online :)

Ok, I don't know why but I was thinking you are working as a nurse in CM. Yes the "thai" tag is for Thai language and Thailand for English or other. But we can only upvote "thai" tag with our curie account as Thailand tag depends on the international community of Steemit.