That one time I paid 200,000 for a 20 minute Tuk-tuk Ride: My Travel Mishaps #3

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Finally, I am in Udon Thani.

But I am not on my real destination: Vientiane. It would take me another 2 hours of land travel.

So I waited until 8am because the first trip is at that time. But then it's already time and I can't see any bus.

I have very limited time, and I can't be late. I am starting to panick.

My main goal is to go to the Thai embassy in Laos, and it closed at 12 pm.

When you don't have a choice, you just try everything you can.

And sometime you will get scam.

Read the full details here.


Image and gif Sources 1 2; Photos taken: Xiami Redmi 4x


PREVIOUS POSTS

12 hour Night Bus going from Thailand to Laos: My Travel Mishaps #2

Is traveling all about fun and adventures? Definitely not! My Travel Mishaps #1

6 Kinds of Thai Massage Services You Might Not Know

100 Followers and Reputation 48 in 11 days

Why did I decide to Settle in Chiang Mai Thailand

About Me

Sort:  

Some great stories what an adventure

It was an adventure indeed! And agree with the nice story ;)

@reported has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond. To be Resteemed to 4k+ followers and upvoted heavier send 0.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

@marypineda you made my heart skip for no reason. I feel like I'm watching an action movie. I can feel the feelings you can possibly feel when these things happen to you.

I feel like I am you. You wrote your experience perfectly. Adventures indeed. I love the man who helped you. He is so kind. Wish you will bump into each other again. Have a safe trip always. Looking forward for your next post.

There is a reason you felt that way, it's like being there in that scenario. I wouldn't want you to experiences these things so I will save the stories for you to read ;)

So many adventures!!! The next ones will be awesome, so wait for that.

He is heaven sent! I know I will get through without him, but that would be 1000x the stress. Thank you so much for reading. Will catch up soon :-*

I am now convinced that in our past lives, we are BFF. :D

No worries, always checking your post. Like every day. ;)

take care always!

I feel that too!

Yay! Thanks for all your support.

You too!

my pleasure.

NIce post i like thank you for sharing.

Glad you like it. Thank you.

Good thing you arrived safe. :)

Yes, that is really a good thing! Thanks for the comment :)

Para-paraan din si manong tuk-tuk driver. Hope your whole backpacking trip wasn't ruined. Enjoy pa rin.^^

True! Inistress ako ni kuya. Buti nalang chill padin. Enjoyed it so much! :)

Congrats sa milestone mo @dean101

this post upvote @omarfarukjafree can u plz vote my post @omarfarukjafree

Hi, @marypineda, next time you have to know there is a bus every 30 minutes from Udon Thani to the Friendship bridge but you have to catch a songtail to go to the other Bus station near the market on Udon Ring. I live in Chiang Mai and I know this trip very well. :)

Oh wow, I didn't know that. Is it every 30 minutes 24/7? I don't have plans of going back to Laos in the next few years, so I wouldn't really use the info, but one of my readers might :)

Ohhh, I am staying there too. Maybe we can meet sometime and talk about steemit @ricko66

Sure. @marypineda, I live in Sanpatong area, I come quite rarely now in town because I take care the Thai community for Curie and work on some project. But whenever I come to CM I will drop you a comment so we can organize, but he will be with pleasure to meet some Steemit friends in CM. Keep in touch.

Oh I haven't been there. Such a nice gesture for you to do that.

Definitely! There is a steemit community forming here, they meet every 2nd wednesday of the month. Would be awesome to have you next time.

I will try to be there but I also work on movie making and have to travel a lot. Even in the Philippines where I have been 3 times this year. But I will do my best. If you want to check our community look at "thai" tag

Oh wow! That is a dream! Getting paid to travel. Need an assistant? lol.

Thank you. Is the tag "thai" for the locals? and "thailand" for internationals?

Hi, @marypineda, what hospital are you working at in CM? I also have friends working in the field of medical.

That was a fantastic log of your journey! I thoroughly enjoyed reading through it as well as seeing the pictures!

Thank you so much @firepower. Sorry for the late reply.. I appreciate you stopping by. Love your feed! Keep up the good work :) Those are some amazing numbers!

What is your tip for a newbie like me? :)