Re-capturing creativity - a new year, a new challenge

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

I haven't set myself any new year resolutions, as such, but what I have decided to do is ask the Steemit Community to help me re-capture my creativity. 

For a multitude of reasons, 2017 saw me side-tracked from my real passions - taking pictures, discovering new places and meeting new people - so this year I'm going to make a concerted effort to re-ignite my soul with adventure. 

I'm incredibly lucky to live in one of the most amazing cities in the world, so thought what better place to start than on my own doorstep...........Cape Town.

So where does the Steemit Community come in?

Over the next few weeks I plan to share adventures of living life in the mother city through an alternative A-Z and I'm hoping you'll all contribute. If Cape Town has always been on your bucket list but simply too far from home then you're welcome to still join me on my journey through pictures and video. Maybe Africa's never been on your radar but I can inspire you to come visit this incredible continent and I can buy you a beer. Or perhaps if I write a post that make you smile then you can simply let me know.

Looking forward to enjoying this journey with you all. Happy New Year.

!steemitworldmap -33.963437 lat 18.401756 long Table Mountain - Cape Town, South Africa  d3scr

Sort:  

I am looking forward to seeing your pictures! I have never been to Africa! This is what I find so amazing about Steem! Happy New Year!

And a very happy New Year to you too @musclegirlfusion. Africa's a place that's totally captured my heart so hope I can share a little piece of my passion for this amazing place with you.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=oceanelement
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=re-capturing-creativity-a-new-year-a-new-challenge


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)