MY UPCOMING ATTEMPT TO LOCATE A LOST STEEMIAN - CLOSING IN ON THE TARGET

in #travel7 years ago

Whatever happened to @jed78?


About nine months ago, @jed78 stopped posting on steemit, and about four months ago the last of the STEEM was transferred out of his account. Most likely, when STEEM began to take a dive, he moved on to other things and carried on with his life. However, there may be another option.

Last I knew, @jed78 had planted some Kiwanos in his greenhouse because I sent him some free seeds. Apparently, they began to take over the greenhouse, but I wonder if they stopped there. Perhaps it was the plants that he grew from the seeds that I sent him that are the reason for his absence....

THE PLAN


Late last night the @papa-pepper family returned to the house of @xtrodinarypilot and @xtdnrymompreneur. On the way down from Arkansas to Texas and Mexico we spent the night, and now, one week later, we have returned. By doing so, we are now less than one hour away from the last known address of @jed78. (Yes, when @papa-pepper sent @jed78 seeds I got a shipping address from him, and he told me that I was free to stop in if I was ever in the area.)

I plan on stopping by that address a little later today, and seeing if I can find him. Is it to encourage him to get back on steemit? No, not really. It is because I met a man with some similar interests who I enjoyed, and I'd like to get to know a little more. As a gardener, I really enjoyed the posts that @jed78 would make, but we also interacted and talked quite a bit, both in comments and on steemit.chat. For me, it would be like running into an old friend, although I guess we would be "running into" one another for the first time!

I'll keep you posted on whether or not I actually locate GREENHOUSE MAN but I am optimistic.

While you wait for my full report, you can check out some of the interesting posts that @jed78 made that mention me, way back when I was still a "new guy" here on steemit.

What Makes Steemit Great? Folks Like @papa-pepper Make It Great!

@papa-pepper Scammed Me... In a Good way!

A Steemit Collaboration: @papa-peppers Seeds In the STEEMHouse!

Papa-Pepper's Kiwanos Take Over The World, Or Just My Greenhouse!

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-target



Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

Good luck @papa-pepper, may you have a good time connecting with and old steemit friend, and hope @jed78 is doing well and still growing plants!

We will see what happens. Thanks!

Good work @papa-pepper! Hope you post the next part soon.

Hello, Interesting post. I'm @evgenya86, nice to meet you! I hope you enjoy my blog, I will follow your account and vote, please follow me and vote ... Good luck in everything :)

Grrrr...

Good luck finding him. I hope everything is OK

Hopefully we will see soon.

Fingers crossed !

All the best with locating the Greenhouse man. I hope you fine him and see how your seeds are doing!

Safe Travels By The Border Brother!

It's a mess down there.

:)

No kidding!

Indeed! Could be worse tho, you could be in el paso
Holy Crapola
border meme.gif

All the best @papa-pepper have a nice trip. And find your friend @jed28

We will see! Thank you.

Good luck!

Best of luck @papa-pepper. Hope you can locate him and persuade him to come back to steemit. Great effort on your part.

Good luck finding GreenHouse Man...greenhouse (garden labs) give you the opportunity to play god, since you are controlling the entire environment, in which he just might be enjoying his new powers. Just follow the green thumb tracks.

Thanks for the information .. I will always follow you .. follow me @riansteem ..may be a good friend

I hope you find him. Let us know.

I did! Update coming soon!

Good luck in your Search. I hope you find him. Would be interesting to know why he stopped, lack of time, lack of interest or fue

this post can make a great movie ^_^

good luck

Ooh, a mysterious myth and a legendary legend. Following to see what happens next.

Interesting to be reminded @papa-pepper that you were once a noob here and someone like @jed78 saw the whale, teacher and helper potential in you and did follow up soon. He deserve to be found and steemit still need more people like him here to compliment your effort.

I am optimistic you will find him and eager to get feedback on that

we now have a steemit Sherlock Holmes, keep tracking him down.
Maybe those seeds were converted into Triffids seeds by the mail x-ray?
be careful as you approach them.

Really sorry to lose a man with similar interests. Waiting for post about Your meeting=))

Wish you luck for find @jed78

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jul 20. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $89.08 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jul 20 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Hey Papa, great post. I hope you get to spend some time with your friend.
I trust all went well on your solo walk south. PTL!!

Good luck on your search!

Cool, almost like some real-life detective story. Am curious to follow up!

This is more exciting than reality tv shows. I hope you successfully locate him!

I'll do the update post tomorrow.

To be continued....

I hope you find him! :D

Hey I remember when you were a new guy. I remember when I started making posts you posted a photo of you and your cool beard cause my beard was so cool.
Even though now ur a super star ur still down to earth and a man of morals.
SteemON!

Congratulations @papa-pepper!
Your post was mentioned in my hit parade in the following category:

  • Upvotes - Ranked 8 with 415 upvotes