Sjennon sees the World #8 - From dirty Bangkok to Koh Phi Phi paradise [Beaches, parties and tattoos]

in #travel6 years ago

After we spent quite some days in Bangkok, we slowly started to crave a better sun, less pollution and traffic and pretty beaches.

We booked our plane from Bangkok to Phuket, where we stayed for two nights and then hopped on the ferry to Koh Phi Phi where paradise would be awaiting us.

If you're planning to stay longer on Phuket and not use it as a brief stopover, I recommend staying on the west coast as Phuket Town doesn't offer much activities.

Koh Phi Phi island is mostly famous for it's white beaches and amazing parties.

The islands came to worldwide prominence when Ko Phi Phi Leh was used as a location for the 2000 British-American film The Beach. - Wikipedia

Honestly, I've never heard of the film but apparently Leonardo DiCaprio is in it. We watched it partly on the rooftop of the Banana Bar last night, and honestly, I didn't find it that great.


Hi from the beach!

But hey, what? You mentioned parties.

Yes, I did. And I've had two amazing and drunk nights which consisted of beerpong, pool parties and buckets of Long Island Iced Tea and Chang beers.

Banana bar

In the banana bar you can watch a movie every night aswell as enjoy some neat Mexican kitchen (GUAC!!!11). There is happy hour which gives you some sweet discounts as well as things like 'buy one, get two'. Which was in our case with the buckets. So you can imagine how my night was.

Reggae bar

Definitely deserves a mention because of the Muay Tai boxing ring in the middle of this bar. Tourists can challenge eachother and can win buckets of dem alcohols.


Our random buddy, ready to fight

Ibiza Pool Party

A great way to start your night with dope music and a sweet water pool to rinse of your beachy, salty skin. Order a beer from in the pool and you're good to go!

Also, in this area is a great way to end your night: fire throwers, limbo, jumping rope, free shots, wicked music, blacklight and a beach are the perfect ingredients for a night to remember (or not at all).

Koh Phi Phi is also the hub to get yourself a bamboo tattoo

Don't get yourself distracted or too drunk so you end up having bullshit tattoos - I have seen Where's Waldo? Monkeys and random hand signatures getting tattooed on people's butt.


I was just chilling in the tattoo shop though, no new ink for me

divider-long

Track your followers with SPECTACLES

divider

My name is Shannon, I am a digital designer and I am currently on my world trip which I am exclusively blogging about on Steemit! :D There is not a specific goal to my trip other than to have fun, discover places and unravel the secrets of Thailand, Malaysia, Indonesia, New Zealand and Australia (for now). Follow me on my adventures!

Sort:  

Muay Thai and Singha! Looking good @sjennon! Hope all is well and safe travels. Cheers!!!!

Yes! The ultimate Thai experience, I guess :D Thank you so much. Cheers to you too!

Nice. Never been to phi phi but it is def on the list.

Aah, you should definitely visit some day!

Vote beck ya

Wow, nice holiday

Damn, out of nowhere a random Muay Thai ring appears!
Crazy places!
EDIT: The first couple of images just loaded, that's a beautiful sight. * - *

EXACTLY! It was crazy - and a lot of fun too :D

I like your photographs!

Thank you so much!

Nice photography 👌
Following you for more...Please visit my profile hope you like my photography ...@shoot 👍

Enjoy every minute Darlings!!!!

Thank you and I definitely will! <3 How have you been?

Viel Spaß in Thailand!

Thanks :d

Such a cool place!!

Yes, it really was! Really touristy though but definitely a fun party place!

The sea, the booze, the partying...I'm sure you're having a blast girl !!!!
Let's catch up when you can! Until then..... don't forget to smile (and be careful!) :) :*

It was great! It really was :D

I shall be careful, don't worry! Otherwise Anne will make sure I won't be a retard

haha !! Here's to Anne ! :D