Motorcycle travel series by @velimir 'Park-forest Golubinjak 3' (Part #115)

in #travel7 years ago

In front of the restaurant building, on the lawn, there is this wooden statue. It appears to be quite old and taken by time. Not sure what to think of it. I always question the positivity of art and this looks pretty nightmarish to me. It feels like the horror was taken from some story and put into a completely wrong one. What's more, it is positioned close to the children's playground and it's more of a scare than any fun.

One cannot see it well in this photo but it's right there behind the right dark post. A part of it is barely visible.

This attempt works much better for me. An old cart made into a plant house. Very local, quite nice and fits the surroundings perfectly.

Behind several rows of trees, there are tennis and volleyball fields. I think this is wonderful. Running in the fresh air is a blessing for the body.

This is the path leading to the sports area! Quite extraordinary. Don't you feel like running through this woods, right now? :)

Enjoy your day! :)



©2017 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original creations. I encourage everyone to use his/hers own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I strongly encourage all efforts leading to weeding out all of the dishonest authors.





• For good inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!


• Vote @thecryptodrive @reggaemuffin @zeartul and @ausbitbank for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. They are kind people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.






I am a member of @buildteam crew. The innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports

I support @adsactly project and see it as a welcome addition to Steemit.com community.





Join @adsactly ! The community channel is here: https://discord.gg/7mqmx2M

Sort:  

Your highlights as you travel are good.'Park-forest Golubinjak 3' sounds a good place

yes it is quite refreshing, indeed! :)

Am happy for you my friend

yeah !the wooden statue is strange.and the sunshine was so bright

yes but overburn was intentional ;)

Hello, I enjoyed your motorcycling travel series! But you didn't mention where are the Park-forest Golubinjak?
I also agree that you should only post your pictures on steemit, I joined steemit yesterday and made a post about Budapest, check it out, and tell me what you think, should I continue?
https://steemit.com/travel/@sandzey/budapest-hungary
Definetly following you now!

It is in Croatia on the way from Karlovac to Fužine. Makes more sense now? hahahaha ;D
Here is the map with details:
golubinjak.png

Wow I would really love to visit that place. THanks for sharing the pictures and your highlights with us. :)

nice one...thanks!

but...but we wanna see your bike as well ;)

so?

Wouldn't it be boring to post the bike over and over in every post? :)

I enjoyed reading your post. There's a lot of good stuff.

Thank you!

Running through the woods would be really cool. Maybe hiding among the trees. Looks like a fun area that my kids would really enjoy. You took this little stop on your motorcycle? Check out my husband's Ducati post! I think you would like it as well. Have a great day! #theunmentionables

Upvoted. I'll be resteeming this now :]

I am motorcycle crazy

really horror...
It is looking like mini horror film site in ur house😃

hahaha... you didnt even read the post, right? :D

beautiful pictures

nice 👍👍👍one...thanks.👌👌👌 It is looking like mini horror film site in ur house💐💐💐💐

dude you are so going for a flag...

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by velimir from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Very nice collection of interesting photos... keep it up


sneaky-ninja-two-swords-story-sneaky-ninja-thealliance-steem-steemitcomics small.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack!!
You have been defended with a 10.00 % upvote!
To help keep my Jōki (蒸気) power strong I rely on the townspeople of Sōsharumedia (ソーシャルメディア).
I was summoned by: @velimir.
I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh

Amazing pictures and I love the environment there😆 that wood staty looks a little weard.. Lol
Thank you for sharing. Cheers

nice pictures