6 Months after our Wedding, we're finally going on our Honeymoon next week!

in #travelling7 years ago

Nothing in life is like the movies. My wife and I got married in October last year and still haven't had our honeymoon! The journey up to the wedding was hard, it took us almost 2 years to save up to money, almost 1 year to plan (was basically like a full time job). Both of us have full-time jobs, so we had to use every moment of our free time to plan things. After our wedding we both had to catch up with work (me working on my video game, and she on her busy work). But now after 6 months of working and saving up...

Finally its time!



After 2 years of pure work and no vacations, its finally time for our honeymoon!
We're travelling to the Maldives, going to a small island called Hurawalhi. We chose the location mostly due to its quite secluded nature, and amazing scenery. It's the first time we're ever going to the Maldives, so we don't know what to expect!

Travel Blog time! Follow my adventure


I'll be bringing my camera and phone - and I would love to share my adventure with you guys. I'm hoping to switch to full vacation and fun mode, and stop worrying about video games or cryto currencies. I'll be bringing my some a water proof case for my camera and I hope to catch sight of some manta rays


Follow my adventure at @aresgameswei

Sort:  

Awesome! I hope you will have a wonderful time there :D