#Travelmap - The new travel guide for our steemit community created by us!

in #travelmap7 years ago (edited)

When I first started, somebody referred to steemit as the "first international internet city" existing in the world wide web. We are people from all over the world getting together and exchanging ideas on a "real social media" platform. That is why it is so important to learn more about all this cultures, avoid prejudices and get together as a community! With this hashtag I want us to write a travel guide for our community.

The goal of this initiative is to create a new insider perspective  from travelers or locals about countries all over the world. 

I want you to blog about places you have been or that you like a lot, something cultural, traditional, something about languages, the people or their lifestyle.

You can also tell a personal story, that touched you or post about something that relates in any way to the country

https://pixabay.com/de/gemeinschaft-freunde-globus-909149/

If you do so, just use the  #travelmap and don´t forget the name of the country or city in your title. It can be written in any language and as I said: about anything.

Here an example: https://steemit.com/travel/@lizanomadsoul/exploring-copenhagen-by-bike-10-top-things-to-do-and-see-when-you-are-there-nr-1-5


In addition to this I will announce a country every week to inspire all of us to contribute. After 7 days I will review all articles you did and present 3 of them, that I really liked. All earnings of that post will be split between the 3 bloggers. 

I start that project to:


1. Give travelers the opportunity to share experiences and recommendations about countries they have been in AND receive information about the ones they still have on their bucket list. - To make/have a travel guide made by like-minded people.

2. Get our community together, opening the mind of steemians by giving them a chance, to learn about other countries. I want us to value all the cultures, to get interested and inspired by them and rethink clichés.

It also gives us a chance to find more steemians close to us and organize Meet-ups to get to know other steemians in real life, like @sweetsssj met @ned a few month ago, @luzcypher did a reunion in Playa del Carmen or @surfermarly did a meet up in New York yesterday. - That helps us growing our community and makes us support each other.

I appreciate your feedback and consider nominations of other countries for my next choice.

The first weeks country is #Travelmap  - Nr. 1 Germany

Here a bit of general information about this beautiful country, that is famous for beer, sausages and the Oktoberfest, before we hear more from other steemians:

Germany is located in the center of Europe. We count ca. 82,000,000 inhabitants living in 16 different states. Our capital is Berlin. It has a coast in the north and lots of mountains in the south. Germany borders 9 countries (Austria, France, Switzerland, Denmark, Belgium, Luxemburg, Netherlands, Czech Republic, and Poland).

After the United States, it is the second most popular immigration destination in the world. The official languages is German, but we have 35 different dialects of the German language. Most of the country has a temperate seasonal climate with spring, summer, autumn and winter. The whole area of our country counts 360,000km2. 

The most visited cities are Berlin, Munich, Cologne, Dresden and Hamburg. And the most famous sights are castles, museums, national parks, lakes and mountains. You can get around easily by plane, car, train or bus. 

http://www.attractionswolf.de/brandenburger-tor/

Funfacts:
1. Germans are the second largest beer consumers in the world, after the Irish.
2. Chancellor Angela Merkel has a Barbie doll made after her.
3. 2% of Germans do not own cell phones.
4. 65% of the Autobahn (highway) has no speed limit.
5.There are over 300 kinds of bread in Germany.

I am excited to start this new project and hope to see many of you joining it posting whatever you have in mind related to Germany to follow the contest or any other country just to be part of this travelguide! - Maybe I can learn something new about my country too :)

STEEM ON - UPVOTE, FOLLOW & SHARE if you like the idea and let me know in a comment if you have a specific country in mind for next week!

Sort:  

Fantastic initiative. I was just thinking about something like this the other day and talking about it with @boxcarblue on steemit chat.

I will use this tag now in my travel posts about ireland.

Yeah I think it is great! Would be honored if you would do that :) I will be waiting for your posts! - Ireland is still on my bucket list!!

Great incentive idea for all of us here! Going to resteem it :))

Thanks my friend! I knew you would like it ;) - I hope to see a blog from you with that tag soon, you also inspired me for that.

hey @Lizanomadsoul good to see you doing goodseeds for the community ;-) check out www.mapala.net, they are creating something very similar to your idea!
When you post in their web it also post in Steemit!!

Wow cool! :) Thx. But I also want to get the community together here. ;) Didn´t know about mapala.net though.

I loooove it. Participare ;) gracias por hacer esto flaca.

Chido gracias!!! - Ahora lo pongo en Español también.

This is a great idea . Very ingenius. Please let em know how i can help. :)

Glad you like it :) Well, you could help me make it public. Resteem it, tell people you now, so they resteem it. Make a post using #travelmap about any country or if you want to enter this weeks topic about Germany and maybe mention this project in it :) - I think it is a great idea and also important for our community ! Thanks for your support my friend!

Great Idea I like to Post more about India the vast country with huge culture and social and myth and Beauty.

Cool! Maybe I use it for next weeks travelmap :)

great idea! totally onboard with this for my next travel posts.

Nice!! I will be waiting and Upvoting!

Brillient Idea ! I will tag !! 100% Support for you @lizanomadsoul .

Thanks my friend!

You are welcome !

Let me know when the first one is online :)

Soon my friend ! I am working on it.

Upvote and Resteem - Great idea!

Awesome idea! Resteemed and followed, and I will plan to contribute to this in the future!

Cool Thank you!!! That´s the spirit ;) I will be waiting for your posts! Great :)

I saw that :) I will do a post soon :) Havent beent to my hometown in a while :D

Our greatest achievement is not listed: we defeated Wal Mart.

I let that to you so you can do another post with fun facts or achievements and in Germany and use the tag ;)

This article is very nice. All the traveller can post their travel around the globe. That fantastic @lizanomadsoul upvote and follow you

Exactly!! That is the idea :) - I am excited, thanks for your support!

I'm reposting this on discord P.A.L. minnowsupport project... also resteemed

:-)

Nice!! Thank you for the support!

You always have some really great and fresh ideas and I look also look forward to seeing how this will all take shape! Have a great day, @lizanomadsoul

Cool, thanks. would be great if you could share that idea or do also a post with the tag to help me get it going :)

You're welcome! I'll try to figure out a good way of presenting it. I may do a shout out in one of my future videos or posts. I'll think it through and let you know if I can come up with something that would work out well. Hope you have a good evening, @lizanomadsoul

Nice! Let me know when it is online so I can Upvote!

I certainly will let you know when I do.

I think Portuguese people should be on the top 3 as the largest beer consumers ;)

I think this is a great initiative!! Now that you've asked, I would like to know what other Steemians knows about Portugal as it will receive SteemFest2! :)

Nice one! I didn´t think of that! I will definitely use that for next week. Great idea :) Thanks!

I'm very curious to see what other Steemians will share!! ;)

Great innovation

Glad you like it! Would be great to see you join :)

Awesome idea! Nice work @lizanomadsoul :)
I'll be participating. Resteemed.

Nice! Thank you @voronoi! I am already curious about your post.

Great idea. Added this post to the @travel-trail account for consideration. Look forward to reading the posts this inspires.

Thanks for your support my friend :)

Well, so I created a post to join on this as I love Germany.

https://steemit.com/travelmap/@joewantsfreedom/germany-why-do-i-love-your-people-so-much

If in two weeks you pick Scotland that would be awesome. (Not in a week though as I will be off grind the whole week)

Thanks cool! I am on my way to it! I will consider it! Next week will be Portugal as Steemit Meet up is there in November :)

Oh yea, Portugal is one of few countries I haven't been to though would be awesome to actually go there.

I wanted to go there for Boom Festival (I think that;s the name) or even liivng there for a bit might be a good experience as it seems to be a very open country.

Yeah, I also want to go. Hope to get some travel recommendations from our fellow steemians :)

That is absolutely brilliant initiative! Supporting this and resteemed

Thanks for your help :) - This weeks topic is Germany! Would be nice to see a post from you !

Certainly - I need to find a time slot only :-)

Da bin ich ja mal gespannt :)

lol - muss mich in das Format noch einlesen und welche Stadt ich nehme, andere Ländern sind evtl. sogar spannender - aber gib mir Zeit, hab ja noch paar Tage

Ja nächstes Mal nehme ich ein spannenderes Land :D Dachte nur ihr helft mir aus am Anfang :D und die spannenden dann wenn ich mehr Leute im Boot habe.

Very creative idea #lizanomadsoul :) I support your initiative..and love to share my illustrated journey too