Showboating gone wrong - Correia beckons Holly Holm, gets exactly what she asked for!

in #ufc7 years ago (edited)


holm-correia.jpeg

Poor Bethe

A lacklustre main event at UFC Singapore quickly turned into a highlight reel when Holly Holm responded to Bethe Correia’s taunts with a headkick KO.

giphy-downsized-large (2).gif


Bounce back

Holm bounced back from three straight defeats with her first win since knocking out women’s mma icon Ronda Rousey with her patented headkick.



Roasted

One person who may be breathing a little more easy following events in Singapore is Joe Harding. Harding has been getting roasted since he was caught out showboating by Johan Segas at BCMMA 18 in Colchester earlier this year:


giphy-downsized-large.gif

Never fret

However neither Bethe nor Joe should feel so bad, even the great Anderson Silva got tagged while showboating.


giphy-downsized-large (3).gif

How many fighters can be compared with one of the greatest mma fighters of all time?... All be it in the 'getting KO'd while showing out' stakes!

Sort:  

Yooo @nanzo-scoop ... we own a UFC gym in las vegas for about 5 years, If you're ever here, you can always come and visit. Here is holly holmes with my nephew... she's a badass, we closed they gym for her to do a training session for her team haha

VERY NICE POST..... ^^^UPVOTE^^^

Wow that is incredible!

Nice! I really like Holly Holm, she seems so grounded. Had some bad breaks in last few fights, glad to see her back in the win column!

Would love to see your gym.. would give me the perfect excuse for me to go out to Vegas!!

Dude that is awesome I love Holly.

Yeah man.. deal! What about Chael Sonnen? What a funny dude, told me to go all in on an anderson silva fight and lost... HAHAHA UFC fighters are just the coolest people in the world :)

Chael is a character. I'm putting money on a double KO between him and Wanderlei Silva before they even step into the ring!

Ohhhh man, Wanderlei Silva was a beast in pride. I still remember him and rampage going at it all the time. I still have mad respect of all the vets!

thats really cool.

Holly is back baby that kick was devastating to her opponent. The thing I say about any fighting sport wether it be UFC, boxing, Mut Thai an etc is stay humble. Always touch gloves, never gloat, or talk shit the fight gods see that an always leave you on the mat asleep. Good job Holly on the win & nice post brother. 🙏

Followed! Great post. I'm putting big money on Holmes next fight. I think she ko's round 1!

I think Holmes is best. Great post. Upvote from me.

Not messing about! See what you get when your too cocky.

Entertaining article :) You have a new follower. I will appriciate it if you follow me too :))

My upvote for your post .. :)

that's a darn fine gif. ugh.

Jeez this is absolutely brutal!

That's gonna leave internal scars for life. For a fighter the confidence it's very valuable.

That was one spectacular kick!

I remember watching a 3 second knock out a decade or so ago. They guy jumped landing his knee underneath the other guy's jaw. Can't remember his name. It was a weird guy that trained by only eating seeds and legumes.

I remember watching when Anderson Silva got what he deserved. I always thought he was cocky and need to be put in his place, and it was great to see it happen.

I won't have a bad word said about my good friend Anderson... ;)

me-and-the-spider.jpg

But yes, he can be a bit over-confident in the ring at times!

I have to admit the frustrating part of being an "Anderson hater" is he always backed up his cockiness. He definitely has skills and impacted MMA with his unique style and antics. That is amazing you have a photo with him!

Holy shit! that hurts :D

Followed and upvoted!

The bigger they are (ego), the harder they fall

Showboating has this tendency to backfire badly sometimes... ;)

That's what you get when you're too cocky :D

You asked for it... you got it!

So great! It's definitely not the place to taunt or showboat. Holly said she knew people would boo but she wanted to stick to the game plan. Bada$$.

Another one that comes in my mind is when Ricardo Mayorga taunted Shane Mosley and got KOed by a liver shot.
If you haven't saw it check it on youtube @nanzo-scoop

Damn!!! Crazy ! Ufc is such a intense sport !
looks fun though ;)

haha awesome head kick
I need to get back into muay thai.

Are you exited for the upcoming match Mcgregor vs Mayweather ?

I am. It should be an interesting fight. I think McGregor will do better than people expect. The build-up should be epic!

Totally agree with you. McGregor is a tough guy and people shouldnt underestimate him. Mayweather is 40 already so its going to be exiting !

Whose ready for Mayweather vs Mcgregor in August?? !! I think its going to be the fight of the century. Even tho Mayweather isn't a fighter I'm curious to see how this will end :)