#ULOG 23: RAINY SATURDAY & STRANDED

in #ulog6 years ago

To My Lovely Readers...

This will be my twenty-third (23rd) #ulog post and yaaaay for today it’s Saturday, weekend is here! But we don’t mind working on a Saturday, we are already used to.

I was with @fotografia101 at the office this afternoon working. It was then we decided to go to the mall as soon as we finished our work and thanks to her, she gave me fruit shake and food for me to have, had my stomach full. Headed to the mall to do some errands, letting her laptop checked from the service center and buying some stuff.

A433C7E2-410D-401D-8220-7FA5E10669A6.jpeg

Cebu City, Philippines

Somehow we managed to do all the things as planned. We wanted to go somewhere outside the mall but then it rained cats and dogs like it was really hard and the weather’s cold. We just stayed in the place, stuck and stranded, of course we had no choice but to stay. There are so many coffee shops so we got in to one of the shops and chill.

4B57C340-272E-4FF9-AEA0-83B01AFDCBA3.jpeg

While @fotografia101 was busy downloading some series and movies that she likes to watch, I was reading a book called “Lullabies”, it was written by Lang Leav, fascinated by her words and lines that she put in every page of her book, deep and it is as if there’s a twinge when you read it. Lang Leav must have put her feelings and emotions when she wrote those in her books. I so love reading them.

And we stayed long at the coffee shop, reading, watching some videos and sipping hot coffee. Ahhhh weekend vibes!

Thank you for reading my #ulog post. :)

Yours Truly,
@iamqueenlevita

2C32F6DC-E59A-481F-BCE2-34FD8CDC7587.png




Sort:  

Weekend well spent. Thanks for all the hugot @iamqueenlevita. Nag good bye tang ga kape, nag hello tang ga kape gihapon, gakape gihapon hangtod karon with Lang Leave.

Hahahah yes idolestest @fotografia101, kape is life.. we function with coffee...😂

It's good to have something to read when we get stranded. I make sure that I have a paperback in my bag before heading out especially when I am sure there will be a waiting time to where I am going.

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Hello @leeart 🤗 yes agree to what you said, I always bring this so I can read. Though I have some paperbacks but I don’t usually bring it, always an ebook fan, please don’t judge me. (Peace)

Haha! I cannot judge and I don't judge. I find convenience in ebook. However, I still find pleasure in turning page after page.

Hehe, depends on the person how they try to read it with. Uhmm I bought a book, twas a long time and until now I haven’t turned any page , it’s still covered in plastic and I also downloaded the book sa tab ko. Hehehheehhe I guess you have so many books na.

Akin na lang un book haha! I would want to use a tab or a reader but I am glued to the screen all day from work so I prefer the printed one to at least lessen exposure to the glaring light of the monitor. Now that I am on steemit, I am spending more and more time again facing the screen and less time reading books haha! I have a few collections. I even had at one point the paperback version of the Harry Potter series but had to sold that. I guess I should keep selling what I have because they are just here collecting dust.

@leeart hindi pa na uncovered yung plastic sa book, the price is still there pa. hehe , I prefer the ebook/tab bringing sa bag ko because it's light lang and sa book, I guess it will fold kaya, some of the pages and I don't want that to happen. I wanna collect books but I changed my mind na. I better stick to my tab nalang

Benta mu na lang un book haha! May mga books kami na ganyan din dpa natatanggal plastic.