You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ulog #2 | A busy day with an unexpected ending

in #ulog6 years ago

That's an interesting law. Do you get more days off the more kids you have? And who pays for that, your employer or the government? Also, is home schooling allowed where you live?

Those are just questions that came up while reading your ulog.

Also, reading about your escalator issues made me feel nauseous. I guess its a good thing from a writer's perspective to feel something so deep that you can describe it like that but at the same time what despair to feel that way.

Best of luck getting your documents fixed.

Sort:  

Actually I must admit I don't know for sure if you get more days off when you have more children, but I guess the answer is yes. Not too sure though. It's a government rule, like many other advantages for people with children (but often also expats with children).

For example, to get my health insurance I first need to ask them to pay me a kind of child allowance monthly, in order to be able to get the public health insurance lol. That's just weird right?

I don't know if it's allowed, our daughter is now 2,5 almost and I have thought about homeschooling her (mostly because of the vaccines I don't agree with to be honest) but I notice that she really needs to get among other children asap as she is developing a huge attitude lately. I feel like I am not being the best mother I can be because she gets under my skin and has the longest breath, and I really would like the free time to be able to do my thing, instead of twirling around her daily schedule. So I am pretty sure when she's three she'll be going to school. She is not that social to other children when we are out in a playground and I really want that to change asap, I feel like she really needs school to get that.

Lol the escalator, well it really does make me nauseous too. I will never go there alone (or with the little one) if my boyfriend is not standing in front of me holding the little girl lol, I am too scared I will fall or faint and then fall...

I just wrote a dutch rant about the documents, if you're interested you can translate it with google, I felt like writing one in Dutch. I will be a challenge this week, so fingers crossed. :)

Have a great sunday @metzli !

Home schooling is not for everyone. I recently learned about countries where you can't homeschool and wonder how far that reach is.

Sounds nice that you get a stipend and then you can get your health insurance, I hope one day there will be a Universal Basic Income for everyone.

I must admit I did seriously consider it, because she is eager to learn. But I feel like it's eating of my own capabilities and I have days that I am really not happy she is not at the school age yet because I would love her to be around other people/children. Her oldest sister was a bit like that too, and this changed when she got her little brother. (Those two are unfortunately not with me, but that's another story) but therefore I do know she really needs school to get even more challenged ..

And yes the UBI will be a great thing if it will be available for everyone.. totally agree here