Upvotable #16: Steem Inflation, Eye Contact, and Green Tea!

in #upvotable7 years ago

Will these new posts help us more than reading books because of the greater diversity of our authors here? I am loving reading the posts from upvotable every two days and am starting to replace reading books with these because I am amazed at what is sticking with me and helping me during the day after I read posts on Steem! We have something AMAZING going here and we are lucky to be in on it before most everyone else!

Do you struggle to read through a post and end up often skimming rapidly and feeling impatient about finishing the post? I have struggled with this a lot and what helps me is to reposition my body into my normal reading position and time. At night when I read books is the main time I devote to patiently reading and sitting on the couch is where I do this. For the rest of the day I usually work standing up at a desktop computer where I find it is challenging to read through long blog posts like the ones I write. I am making time to read these upvotable posts on the couch at night instead of a book. Would you join me because I am getting more power out of posts on Steemit than from books? Here are the posts that inspired me to share this today!

  1. @warjam calculates how much Steem we need to earn to keep up with inflation at https://steemit.com/steem-help/@warjar/steem-1-dilution-of-steem-and-how-to-break-even.
  2. @jaynie explains conversations with eye contact at https://steemit.com/life/@jaynie/step-inside-the-authentic-individual.
  3. @umeslma enlightens us about green tea, the main beverage I drink, which is more than just delicious and filled with health benefits at https://steemit.com/health/@umeslma/health-tips-health-benefits-of-green-tea. Thank you @richsis for finding this and earning 10 SBD!
  4. @bitdollar never gained interactions on other social media platforms but when they joined Steemit that changed! Now they are creating steem content daily! Thank you bitdollar! Read their post at https://steemit.com/life/@bitdollar/i-never-created-until-steemit-and-it-s-changing-my-life.
  5. @gmichelbkk shows us a night in the beautiful Pullman Bangkok Hotel at https://steemit.com/travel/@gmichelbkk/a-night-at-the-pullman-bangkok-hotel-g
  6. @barrysamways shows us how to draw a step by step portrait of Macklemore! See how at https://steemit.com/art/@barrysamways/how-to-draw-macklemore-art-lesson.
  7. @cryptonet reminds us to think before upgrading to whatever is newest when what we have is already working at https://steemit.com/life/@cryptonet/rapid-consumerism-a-practice-leading-the-world-to-the-edge-of-destruction. Thank you to @flamepower for the post and earning 10 SBD
  8. @vikbuddy reminds us that "Nothing is Impossible"! They break it down for us to be successful! Read for yourself at https://steemit.com/life/@vikbuddy/nothing-is-impossible.
  9. @dante31 writes a deep poem titled "The Mirror". Read it at https://steemit.com/poetry/@dante31/the-mirror.
  10. @ilyastarar shares the amazing grace he has seen in his life through losing his mother and getting an education in Pakistan at https://steemit.com/story/@ilyastarar/my-story-201786t20541377z.
  11. Goals can be hard to achieve, but all goals are achievable! Thank you to @timbalachuch for this motivational post. Also, a thank you to @vj1309 for finding it and earning 10 SBD!

How did we create the list above?

In every upvotable we collaborate in the comments to make a list of the best reads which are usually from newer posts not on the trending page. Upvotable #15 comments were our source for these posts here after review for quality by @aarellanes. Albert creates a draft of the posts which I then use to read the posts, make comments, upvote, edit, and publish here!

Would you make comments here with the posts you would like to see in upvotable #16 here because you will get a 10 SBD finder's fee for sharing a post written by another author that we share? 30 SBD were earned by curators submitting posts successfully today!

Love,
Jerry Banfield

upvotable 16.png

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Thank you both for continuing to bring up these posts @aarellanes and @jerrybanfield!

And I feel greatly honored by being included in this list.

I notice I have ben renamed to warjam, and I cannot help thinking my name is being read as "war"-"jar", today "war"-"jam" by native english speakers.

It's actually not a reference to the english words, but got its origin from the old nordic - from the time of the vikings.

Regardless; "warjar", "war jar" or "war jam", I'm happy all the same ;)



Regarding my post, I overlooked a factor affecting the "interest" rate. I gathered some new data to calculate my new theory and verified the new results with an direct observation. You can find the corrections, included an updated values, in this post:

STEEM #1 Dilution of STEEM & How to Break Even (INTEREST RATE CORRECTION)

(Upvoted to give my appoloy of making a mistake,and offer a correction. The topic seem to awake interest in quite a few people)

HAHAHA My Bad @Warjar!!!!!!! Tad embarrassing on my part!

Thank you @warjar!

Albert would you add this to the posts for upvotable 17 please?

https://steemit.com/steemit/@carlosd15/voting-bar-all-you-need-to-know-about-it

Sry for posting here bro just helping myself and others😃

87 cents for a comment! I would like to see reddit users face when they see their first $1 comments, its a concept that will attract millions oif people JUST opff this alone! JUST the ideaof being oaid to comment is ENOUGH to attract a million users if we show the right people! I bet if you showed steemit to every kid in every school in north america every child would LOVE to use a homework submission system where they coudl earn MONEY real MONEY not some stupid grdes....why cant we reward kids with money for school using DPOS educational blockchain like steemit? people could invest directly in their children by buying steem!

Hi im new here. If you dont mind please follow me. Of course I will follow you back

Funny thing, I saw this post yesterday!

Thanks for the reading list!

Thank you for commenting :D

Incredible work you're doing Jerry on so many fronts. You're a great ambassador for Steemit. If we could now get Steemit on all the exchanges I think eventually the price will go to the moon. Have a great night brother!

You're right @orionschariot I think it will happen soon!

I agree, I get filled with a sense of delight when I think of it

Some day steem will be on every exchange! Just need the day when you can buy steem with fiat!

Choco Mint Tea is the best!

Ill have to look for that!

Thank you @jerrybanfield sir. I am glad that my thoughts are worth sharing and people are taking interest in my work. I am thankful to @aarellanes for giving an importance to this idea of mine .

Now, if you give me an opportunity, I want to make a great submission. It is a knowledgeable post by @dmalaver. He is still a minnow and working hard to spread his thoughts over the steemit society. I love his way of approaching things. Give this article a look, it;s about the importance of brainstorming and how it affects our lives.
https://steemit.com/succes/@dmalaver/importance-of-brainstorming
Thank you :)

Awesome! THank you so much! I liked this post!

you're welcome sir :)

why you have a shirt on?

I'm sorry I would make an insightful comment but I only skim read ;) :P

Always find great content with these and my fav is the one for Steem Inflation 9.13 percent seems high but then again we are making money hand over fist here lol

good stuff

Thank you @pimpmoney! Hope you get a chance to post a post soon!

Hii bro i found a new way to get unlimited. upvote (upvoteforupvote)
https://steemfollower.com/?r=1407 go to this link. website is called steemfollower and login with your steemit ID and POSTING KEY
For clear details watch this 2min video

this website evn has a referral commission

I'm saying this won't work and spamming this in comments will get you flagged. As I'm going to do to you now after seeing your comments section.

These all posts are full of wisdom and knowledge @jerrybanfield. I thought no one is helping minnows anymore on steemit but you proved me wrong. Minnows needs support from all steemites and you are the greatest of them.
Submit this post for review. May be it would help society to grow and learn .
This post is from @cryptonet. I think what he said in his post would help you and all of this social media platform people.

https://steemit.com/world/@cryptonet/poverty-and-hunger-is-leading-the-world-to-the-edge-of-growth-deterioration-some-possible-solutions-facts-and-figures-to-work

I was one of the first to like the Macklemore's drawing post. 😃
If anyone wants to check out my content and like to post it on here, that'll be great! I just posted one 2 hours ago of me sketching Emma Stone.

@clunky This guys an OG follower, check out his work too! He's great!

I appreciate that @barrysamways :)

Awesome! It was such great drawing!

Please check out this step by step guide on how to setup a vegetable garden in your home's backyard by @kanggary
https://steemit.com/gardening/@kanggary/how-to-start-a-vegetable-garden

PS: I edited my submission since the post that I shared before got selected for OCD's curation project and it crossed the 10$ cap

@vj1309 Thanks for always getting awesome content to us! I wish the payout wasnt so high though :(

Welcome! For this post the current payout is under 1$ and is well under the guidelines, I was referring to my previous submission :)

hi jerry how to increase vest voting power ? i am newbie

You have to either get Steem and Power it Up or just get Steem Power. If you have any crypto to trade, you can do that from your wallet. If not, you will just have to keep posting and commenting until you get upvotes, and in turn, Steem Power (:

Jerry; thanks so much for all the info you share. I follow you on youtube as well. In fact, I joined Steemit because of your videos on youtube....I just got accepted and made my first post yesterday.. Keep up the great work!!

Thanks @amvanaken for commenting on @bbkivines comment!

It was really nice to read the articles shared in the post. Thanks @jerrybanfield and @aarellanes for bringing Upvotable Posts on regular basis.

This really motivates minnows and give their hardwork some value. Just hats off to you guys for this initiative.


I would love to nominate this post by @cryptonet :

https://steemit.com/money/@cryptonet/savings-vs-investing-it-s-time-you-should-know-the-difference-and-make-your-life-better

This post shows how investing is better than saving. It shows how it can help us improve.

I hope you guys will also like it. :)

Thanks for sharing, we try to get more posts that are on steemit first or steemit original. I found sources that say that there was content from other websites.

No problem sir. Will try to submit more awesome post next time. :)

Thank you for contributing still :) I try to interact with everyone that submits a post :)

Cheers,
Albert

Sir, I am sorry to ask, But this article I wrote by myself. I have written it with my own skills. yeah, if any one copied it after I have wrote this, then of course it'll say plaigraized if someone try to find it over internet. I swear I write it myself.

Jerry The King i want ask you how i can convert my steem to sbd is there a way?

  1. Go to wallet.
  2. Click the down arrow next to 'STEEM' balance.
  3. Select 'market'.
  4. Under 'Sell Steem' option select amount you want to sell.
  5. Wait for SBD to be transfered to your account.

I wanted to write a comment but yours was enough.

Thank you!

Thank you for commenting on @charitywater comment helping them out :D

More valuable blogs to read about 😬🙌🏼

Great post again! Keep doing the great work Machine!

Thanks you and don't forget to Upvote & Follow :)

Steemit Is The Way To Go!

Hello Guys , Please Do Check out my post on Self-Respect. Tried My best to explain why we should love ourself . Hope it will help many :
https://steemit.com/life/@vikbuddy/self-respect

YES! Thank you so much! I loved reading this post!

Hi friends
See my post
Thanks

Here is something I wrote that might be of interest to all you Magical people here! https://steemit.com/steemit/@ecoknowme/ecoknowme-business-idea-free-energy-magic-wands-crystal-sellers-prop-makers-cosplay-enthusiasts-and-aspiring-wizards-check-this#comments I'd rather see someone make one and post about it than just get an upvote, but that;s always nice too! Maybe someone can make you one for Halloween @jerrybanfield The Steemit Wizard!

Hey @jerrybanfield I have watched lot of your videos on YouTube and those were really helpful for me .

I am new on steemit , I have ability to generate very good content , but it has been really disappointing that none of my posts got any votes on it even though they were unique and really good .

Can you suggest me few tips How should I increase my followers and how do I promote my Posts so they dont get buried with no value on it.

you need to start adding instagram and youtube followers, get followers nby posting bitcoin and crypto cur ency news
creat a youtube channel anbd post to reddit twitr al the social media, post ur steemit links all over social media but u need followers! get folowers with organic tyraffic, post crypto currency screenshots of coindesk and cointelegraph etc this is my secrey u give to you

Thanks for that info....Really helps me a lot. I'm new myself and trying to find my way yet....

Thank you very much! It's a pleasure to be here again. Such a wonderful initiative indeed.

Congratulations to all the authors for being selected.

Muchas gracias Jerry! Saludos desde Argentina 👍🏻😄🇦🇷

Hey jery i follow you on YouTube and i just wanted to thank you for all the positive content you provide i truly appreciate you keep up the awesome videos and posts

Hello i been fallowing you YouTube and i have finally signed up for steemit thanks to you. I got this link from SteemFollower
https://steemfollower.com/?r=1490 could you explain how this work and how i can use it to my advantage, thank you, keep up the good work

Jerry buddy your the man! Your support and internet presence in general has influenced me in great ways. Awesome post selection today (and not just because I was included ;D) Have a moment to check out my newest post I made a couple hours ago. I created a Steemit series myself teaching beginner artists the fundamentals hoping to inspire new talent and grow the steemit artist community! Having a hard time getting people to see it and was hoping for some help. You can see it here https://steemit.com/art/@barrysamways/fundamental-foundations-of-art-1-negativespace

btw there is no difference between information you see online and the traditional paper back novel. These are nothing but delivery systems of knowledge... #SteemitIsTheFuture #teamjerry

Thanks again,

Barry F Samways

Barry, you are just a good artist!!!

means the world to me man! hope you will like the next piece I am creating as well.... I would give you a hint but "You cant handle the truth!" lol ;)

Mr. @jerrybanfield please keep an eye on my posts too. You are doing a good job helping other steemit users to grow.

Seems that i need to step up on my content.
Or be more exposed that is. :D
A lot of hidden gems out there. :)

This post is awesome! Keep up the great work! I'll start trying to find really good post for you to share!

Thank you so much for featuring me @jerrybanfield!!

I am also reading less books lately because there is so much great interesting content on Steemit to read.

Didn't realize it may be harder to read standing, as I work on my computer standing and it is a struggle sometimes. Will look to adjust my reading when sitting, thanks for the tip!

Beep beep. Hi @bitdollar!
You have used tip! in your comment - that`s my magic word for sending tips ;)
Click here if you wish to learn more!

Thanks for keeping your shirt on! 😀

Thank you for the great post @michael14876! Unfortunately the payout is way more than $10 :(

@ aarellanes, thanks, I was unaware the max payout had to be under $10. Are we allowed to share one of our own post? I'm currently running a #daily365challenge and would like more people to be able to follow my series. Please let me know, thanks!

Interesting posts

Great post. Like it

Thanks for everything Jerry, you're the best! :)

Thanks for sharing many amazing posts, completely agree that many content being posted on here are worth the read .

The very first one @warjam was a very interesting read bud! Thanks holmes!

right?

This post has received a 0.31 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @binkley.

You are a barbaro to make money with steemit that brother happiness

Another great post! Thanks for promoting all these peeps @jerrybanfield :)

Thank you for commenting :D

You should make a new Youtube Series about this! make this a youtube series where u SHOW all these stories on youtube as youtube filler content!

Are we still having a local meet up in St Pete, I am just back from a road trip

Good Thought !!!
Very happy to see this article...
keep it up dear

Jerry - this is my very specific, informative post about a significant coin in the silver stacking community #steemsilvergold.
It's well written with an effective video. Please review. . .

SBSS Debt And Death 2012 Silver Coin
https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@goldkey/sbss-debt-and-death-2012-silver-coin

Please consider this post - Who does not love coffee!!!! And a coffee farmer .. Yea baby!!
https://steemit.com/coffee/@ecoinstant/the-truth-about-coffee-part-1

I think @stortebaker already sent this in - I see a response he put under mine in the actual post - Thanks for considering, maybe next time - seems like a a lot of people are turning in to curie :)

Thank you @jerrybanfield to make us aware about these great posts from the greatest minds in Steemit. I am sure we can learn a lot from it.

I would add another post for upvotable #17 . This is a great post by @cikxaijen. She's telling minnows the way to get exposure on steemit just like jerry sir. Please have a look on it.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@cikxaijen/minnow-instant-guide-to-posting-monetizing-your-account

There are 2 pages
Pages