Coming Soon - The BlueOrgy UpVote Initiative - For The Betterment Of Steemit!

in #upvoteinitiative7 years ago (edited)

Get 100% UpVoted, @randowhale UpVoted, & Re-steemed

Essentially I will be selecting posts/users that I feel to be worthy of it and using my Voting Power to do some good. I will be keeping my Voting Power very high, once it recovers from my little experiment, so the votes will defiantly have some weight to them. After each vote I will wait until my VP is recovered (for the most part) and will do it again. As mentioned I will pay for a @randowhale vote for the post as well!

upvote_initiative.png

Well that's about it. Just thought I'd share my plan, if you'd like to jump on board either lend me some STEEM POWER or just vote where you see my UpVote Initiative comment. OR start your own little Initiative if your so inclined.

Vote Limits

I'll be trying to limit my voting to just 3 things in order to keep my Voting Power high

  1. The Initial vote on the selected post.
  2. The UpVote Initiative comment.
  3. Blog posts by me.

This should allow me to do one of these votes pretty often and hopefully result in great curation rewards as well!

That's about it, look for these votes coming soon!

blue

Oh! And if you ever find a good worthy post and want to share it with me just shoot me a message on steemit.chat or reply to one of my comments. Also No Spamming! It never helps to beg either.

Also changed up my icon a bit... let me know what you think
icon 2.png

EDIT Now will include being Re-steemed!

Sort:  

Chapeau for the initiative, nothing left to comment here.
Regarding the logo, it looks to me like a little bit dizzy, probably from your last experiment :))

Great idea @Blueorgy. It's always de good idea too help smaller accounts. This is how Steemit grows, and will grow.

Upvoted and re-steemed.

I agree, after running my little up vote experiment and seeing how much I could really give out with my Voting Power I thought I could do something good with it and still receive great curation rewards so its a win win!

And it works even better with the new voting structure.
You are in my list of people followed: if you re-steem some posts I'll upvote them.

I was thinking to also re-steem them but maybe not everyone so not to flood the feed , maybe 1 a day. although I'm still not sure how quickly I'll get back the Voting Power so it might only be a few a day anyway.

Great initiative. I hope others follow. Would you be selecting by category? If you do may I suggest considering original comics on the platform. They are starting to spread but needed a little encouragement I guess... ;-)

Im resteeming!

What a wholesome post. Love spreading the wealth to the community!

This post received a 0.7% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @blueorgy! For more information, click here!

Nice invent it's help to us also.

it sure is. ;)

I'm new here so I haven't quite figured out how the voting works but I like the idea of doing good with votes, thanks for the initiative! Followed you to see where this will lead to!

I Never mind another follower ;-) & It may not be super interesting to follow this but that is my plan so you'll be able to see results soon, hopefully I start in on it within 2 days or so. You can also check out my last experiments results to get a little understanding of the voting system but there are other detailed posts about it I believe.

I would love to know your opinion on my analysis of Steem's future, dear blueorgy: https://steemit.com/steemit/@godfish/full-steem-ahead

Your logo is great! It reminds me of something ...any cartoon series . I just do not know what.

Well your probably right I originally just grabbed it from a google search but thought I should slowly start changing into my own original thing. that was step 1 haha and it will probably look nothing like it by the end.

funny initiative! I will get back here when I have a worthy post.

We will see how worthy it is... haha thank you I'll defiantly be looking for soon good ones

Well I just post one: https://steemit.com/blockchain/@cryptohazard/the-real-flippening-is-fiat-vs-crypto

If you have some reading time on your schedule ^^

You know how much i love that blueorgy !

haha thanks!

Hell yea man great move for you and us .

Hell Yea for sure!

Great initiative! ;) I'd like to do something similar when my voting power will be stronger. But for now I give visibility to your post.

visibility is always welcome!

It's a real good icon!

And the mad genius presents another amazing opportunity for their fellow Steemsters while yet again showcasing their intrinsic love for the community and it's members.
It's users such as @blueorgy @randowhale and the other "high rollers" who constantly give back to the community that I aspire to be like. Generosity is contagious (unless you're a sociopath) and I believe it plays an important role in the growth of this thing of ours we call Steemit.
Thanks and praise for your persistent time and dedication to making Steemit the best social media platform period. I have a lot of ideas that need to be transcribed in to blog posts and it's my hope that I am happy enough with what I've created to submit it for The Upvote Initiative. Regardless, I will be kicking some SBD your way as a show of support for the cause.
Regards. V
p.s. I love the new icon!!!

Very kind words @viktorcapulet thank you! Hopefully once I get this going it could actually get some people who haven't seen much in the way of rewards get motivated to keep posting and giving back and getting back to the community.

so you just look for good posts and upvote them? well how can you share voting power?

Steel power delegation not exactly front end easy to do yet but here you go: https://steemit.com/steemit/@liberosist/a-brief-guide-to-delegating-steem-power

I do like your fun icon. Did you design it yourself?

actually no, although I made a vector version based of the original monster character I found on google, I plan to make my own soon because I plan to get more popular and rather have my own original design ;)

You the man!

Great initiative.

Thank You! no, you're the man!

I have been going hog wild on my upvotes!

I would say, 21% right now even ;) good job!

Good on you, the biggest think steemit needs is people out there voting! Cool logo, steem-on!

It literally runs the platform so 100% agree on that one

This post have been Read , Upvoted & Manual Curated.
Thanks for using #whalepower Tag and share with the Whale Power Community, Upvote , Reblogged , Comment when ever you can.
This message come up when you use #whalepower Tag.
@bullionstackers @paul-gillbanks Curator for #whalepower
Founder @bullionstackers
Latest Blog - Please Click to Read

Awesome! I love to hear about ideas helping new people!

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jun 27. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $29.97 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jun 27 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

That is a good idea. I'll think on it, maybe I'll find a way to implement it on my interesting topics. Congrats for the idea!

Great initiative @blueorgy! Respect! :)
And your new icon is great! Some sort of crazy. Love it! :D

Another great initiative! I love how this community truly is a "community," with people helping each other out... and things (well, at least 90% of the time!) are about "giving" rather than "taking."

Awesome, so good to know whales are out there for minnows!

Came across your comment on the SPC post. What a nice initiative! I wish you a lot of luck in keeping your VP up, I know it can be hard to resist upvoting things :-)

Oh of course. I will be resisting until it comes to worthy upvotes , well in my opinion anyway. small accounts to bigger account with great posts that deserve a little push.

There really are some good Steemians out there who could use the boost :-)

Because I am so generous.... I will take one for the team... I volunteer myself as tribute for this initiative

😂... 😉

Nice you are doing a very good work
New user needs your help

Wow i gotta admit i like your business plan and have alot of respect for a person like you. Thank you for being a good person and please continue my friend on steemit.

My definite upvote for this one. @blueorgy I thank you for creating another supportive plan and platform. I will definitely use it and share it with the community. For now, I will just resteem it but I will create a post today to let minnows know about supportive projects and I will include yours too.

I don't like to beg and I request you to have a look at my blog and may be, please, follow it so that you can analyze what I post. I hope you will like what I post.

Nice.. Glad to meet you.. Mutual Follow and upvote i hope.. Let me introduce myself to you also. https://steemit.com/main/@serwas/hi-im-serwas
Enjoy here ..

Thanks for the initiative!

would love for you to check out my post: https://steemit.com/blockchain/@somethingsubtle/long-live-steemit-in-the-long-tail

I'm not sure what you are about, I will do my research but most of my posts are tips at how to get your existential shit together. If you like it, by all means please help me out. If not, that's cool too.

@guyfawkes4-20 interviewed me here, he's got a good attitude and ideas to contribute to steemit too so check him out

https://steemit.com/steemit/@guyfawkes4-20/advices-from-minnow-to-minnow-interview-with-whatamidoing

very good initiative :D I have some quality posts to, in science .. hard to get recognition there ... if you want to check it out maybe ^^ Friday Night Gaze series

I like your new logo, very catchy ! And your initiative is a nice idea.. @outerground has some posts I'm sure you would find interesting, especially the one about how blockchain and Universal income may inadvertently bring about the economic revolution without really planning it in advance, or the one about how reality probably isn't a simulation in a big linux / xbox

Hi @blueorgy,
I just came across your initiative and want to thank you for what you're doing. There is some very inspiring, quality content out there being missed because of many reasons and initiatives like this are going to help change that! I try my best to sift through and although I am new on here and am no whale, give support where I believe it's due. I believe it's due here. Thank you for showing generosity in a world that can often be marked with greed. You're appreciated and you inspired me today :)
All the best to you and the initiative!
XO

Blueorgy will make this community wealthier for sure ! Good luck and Be Blessed :D

I wonder how you write these posts ? maybe some tips ? :) Try checking my posts also