You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing the SteemCommunity Organization

in #utopian-io6 years ago

This is a great project, and one I feel is definitely needed. The post itself is well written and illustrated.

I would have liked to see more of it, however. I would like to hear more both about the current situation and your plans for the future. In Utopian Blog category posts, we strive to make the content accessible to as wide an audience as possible. That means folks who may encounter this post without significant knowledge or experience of Steem and/or Steemit inc.

This is, potentially, a very important post. As such, it may have a greater reach than you anticipate. It is always good for the text to be welcoming to new readers with a bit of background.

Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Need help? Write a ticket on https://support.utopian.io/.
Chat with us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Sort:  

Thank you @didic!

I wanted to write more but felt most of it was getting redundant pretty quick, so I am hoping that people will ask questions so I get a better feel over what information is needed by them.

I hope that I find ideas for followup posts and putting it into bigger context from an outside perspective is one such great idea :)

One aspect you didn't cover, which is always good to have in Blog category posts, is yourself. Why did you feel this was needed? What made you want to do it? The personal aspect is one people often shy away from, but I find it always makes for a more compelling blogpost. To me, that's a big differentiator between Blog and, say, Dev category posts.

That probably comes from me being a developer and not a natural writer :) I want to develop for steem and so far disliked the process and thought "maybe others are as discouraged as I am? Let's fix it!" and so I spend a few days to improve things and get this organization going.

Thank you for your review, @didic!

So far this week you've reviewed 11 contributions. Keep up the good work!