You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing the SteemCommunity Organization

in #utopian-io6 years ago

Thank you @didic!

I wanted to write more but felt most of it was getting redundant pretty quick, so I am hoping that people will ask questions so I get a better feel over what information is needed by them.

I hope that I find ideas for followup posts and putting it into bigger context from an outside perspective is one such great idea :)

Sort:  

One aspect you didn't cover, which is always good to have in Blog category posts, is yourself. Why did you feel this was needed? What made you want to do it? The personal aspect is one people often shy away from, but I find it always makes for a more compelling blogpost. To me, that's a big differentiator between Blog and, say, Dev category posts.

That probably comes from me being a developer and not a natural writer :) I want to develop for steem and so far disliked the process and thought "maybe others are as discouraged as I am? Let's fix it!" and so I spend a few days to improve things and get this organization going.