Sort:  

Sure I would like to try it.
I'm coupling the stages together. I've already bookmarked this post and the last one. So I can read them through again. To grasp more info.

First of all, I would start by running a linux emulator on my windows pc. Then I'll install the madanalysis.
Which Linux emulator would you recommend?

I don't know. I am not a windows user and I thus don't need any emulator. Please ask @effofex. He proposed something!

Okay. Thanks a lot for the kind response

I don't know. I am not a windows user and I thus don't need any emulator. Please ask @effofex. He proposed something!

Early draft is up at hackmd, haven't put it up on the blockchain yet since I am seeing it it's appropriate as a utopian.io tutorial first.

Also sent you a pull request with my edited cpp file.

I noticed :)

This statement if (0 != event.mc())
is not necessary. You are not using at all the event.mc() properties. You may however want to add a protection (in case of an empty event record). In this case, you should use:

 if (event.rec()==0) return true;

Hope this helps!

Nice catch, that's what I get for looking at some of the example code in the comments.

At one point, I was calling event.mc()->processId(), so I could've justified it. Which leads me to a question, I was getting all 0's for processId, do events have unique identifiers?

We have a unique data format dealing with many event formats. According to which class of event you have, some of the options may stay empty. I hope this clarifies.

A bit. I think as we get into it, it'll become clearer.

I've gotten it working for for Ubuntu 16 under the WSL for Win 10, but there's a few installation issues I am in the process of documenting.

If you want to get into it right away, running Ubuntu within VirtualBox is probably the easiest thing to do.

ubuntu.jpg

The app doesn't seem to work on mine. The PC I'm using currently is windows 7, which I have left like that for some reasons, but I think I might get an OS upgrade.
Thanks for your help

Yep, it's Win 10 only.

You may need to upgrade your windows version (or move to linux) :p

Sure I'll stick to this kind advice sir. Thanks

Now you can check here. The post is online :)

Okay. Thanks a lot