You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Vegan Protein Should You Get? Advice From A 10-Year Bodybuilder

in #vegan6 years ago

Sadly I never spoke to my grandfather, I don't even know If I ever met him because I was a toddler when visiting. I wonder how it was communicated back in those days, go easy on the khubz and figs and if it melts, indulge in it? :)

Sort:  

Well, my Dad very seldom spoke, unless teaching. Every thing he had to say always had a point or info necessary to the situation. He never spoke of the war unless praising one of his acquaintance, and always spoke quietly in a manner that made everyone be quiet to listen. Figs, dates, dried apricots and sultanas were his favourite foods when fresh fruit wasn't readily available, but then he served in the boats on North Atlantic and Mediterranean convoys. 😊