Sort:  

Hell yea bitcoin cash ftw

I hear you!

I just posted a rant about Bitpay not working with Exodus wallets. Basically, I have to transfer my BTC from Exodus to Electrum ($50 cost) before I can send it out over the BitPay network (yet another transaction fee).

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@sirstacksalot/bitcoin-payment-protocol-sucks-for-us-exodus-users

These fees are absolutely absurd. I'm holding some BTC as a long-term store of value, but I now use Litecoin as a means of regular exchanging to fiat/other currencies. BTC is going to need a solution in the next few months or there will be some issues. Crypto is meant to solve the issues of big fees and long tx times!!!!

BTC is is a long-term store of value and was never really meant to become a widespread means of exchange. The idea of using satoshis was a forced concept at best. If it was truly meant to be a widespread currency, they wouldn't have capped the total BTC circulation at 21 Million.

I wish there was away to avoid the fees.

It is called IOTA.

someone wrote on my post that if you trade your SBD in Litecoin then you can avoid those coinbase fees

Bitcoin is the most expensive because it was first cryptocurrency, but it is not good for transfer because of the fees. In my opinion there are a lot of better crypotocurrency for transfer money e.g Litecoin

Thirds Rule Strategy

33% BTC
33% ETH
33% LTC

Ya now a days bitcoin fess very high.

You are absolutely right my friend the fees are getting out of control, i thing switching altcoins is the best option here , thank you for great content

Calculating transaction fees is like riding a bike or rolling a cigarette: simple when you know how, but frustratingly complex otherwise

Yeah, my Bitcoin transaction stuck for a few days already. This fees thing is very very bad for Bitcoin and crypto world. I use BitShares also Fast microscopic fees I like it a lot. Also write TA.

The fees are crazy I got into litecoin because of the low fees

Yes present transition fee for cryptocurrency are out of control...thay took too fees..@mrviquez

Fees are getting outta control!

people stop buying bitcoin if fees continu like that ,and story of all these crypto end soon.

oh yeah, it's a big cost for one transaction, now the bitcoin network is overloaded, a lot of complaints for a long wait, so I advise you to abandon bitcoin for a while

It was pretty damn high!!!!

and even better, it's to switch to altcoyins, such as Ripple and Waves, because they provide the best transaction for speed and reliability and a minimum commission, I consider them future, they have development teams that work on improving and developing their projects. Therefore, for such projects the future ..

Yeah, I paid $120 for BTC, and got kicked back $79 (paper fiat in comparison amount) after it was all said and done.

STRAIGHT UP B.S. I TELL YOU!!

Yeh this is happening for bitcoin transaction and also transaction getting a lot of time although it will good for steem because stream transaction is not taking time so i hope in future steem will increase.

Get people to accept open.BTC and get a confirmed transaction in around 3 seconds for the price of around 0.2 BitShares!

lol, I gotta take another line of meth on that one :D

You'd probably only need 0.25 lines of meth to be able to figure it out hahaha. It isn't too hard!

Ok, ooone day in the future maybe

Or just say what that one guy says to do..

"I'D BUY THAT FOR A DOLLAR!"


https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=85cL1HisrNc

I've heard talk about SegWit being a solution, but not all wallets have implemented?

Just paid $70 for two transfers out of Coinbase! Not happy.

you handsome men

People are being taken advantage of by these fees. BTW: I really do live in Jerusalem and am writing you from there. I hope we het some of that Buffalo snow over here. We can get snow here in January and February.

Bitcoin changed from 0 to 100 real quick.

Is there any solution to this situation? Main BTC function, which is transactions is crippled.

Yes it is getting worst with fees in the Crypto world

Wow....that is a bit much. I'm just starting out looking for a coin with potential to commit to.

I was listening to live stream when I was washing dishes..man...it hurts fer real...I had similar thing happen and I was like what the fcuk is this? Then when I checked my email and there was a email from bitpay saying all transactions for miners will now be 30. plus bitpay fees will plus the fees we pay to transfer..and they will no longer accept loads less than a hundred...so yeah...here is the burn....

the transaction fee is so discouraging for investor with lower capital. I believe by next year febuary 2018, all this heavy transaction fee will be a thing of the pass

Hopefully, I'm thinking the same thing. The deciding factor will still come down to the demand for investors who'll in no doubt come in and buy it in droids. That could affect the level of cost, hopefully not too much.

It's ridiculous!! I went to transfer a small amount of my BTC, and I mean small and the fee was like 30 bucks... give me a break, this is getting much too out of hand, especially for people like me. I could do so much with 30 bucks... like buys a week's worth of groceries. PREACH brahh

I paid a crap ton the other day and was kind of surprised...because it was my first cash payout! But I am not gonna complain about getting $2,0000 one bit lol

Evaluate NEM (XEM), I think this coin makes a lot more sense than Bitcoin in a near future, it is insane the amount of fees.

I makes more sense for us poor people lol!!!

There are many nice coins out there which are much faster and cheaper. For example the new BitcoinZ coin is super fast and a transfer costs less then one cent.