Sort:  

@nanzo-scoop I think you got it spot on (from my perspective) for the most part.

In all, it is a bit of both, as the technology itself is quite revolutionary but the process needs to evolve with time from the way things are presently done, just like gold

Loading...

Well @nanzo-scoop such a complete and composed review on the debate of evolution and revolution i found in this blog of yours. There is no doubt at all that technological advancement are happening all over the world with every passing moment and so is the case with the digital currency. To be very honest I do believe that future belongs to crypto-currency and I have no doubts about it.
Sometimes, value of the currency goes up mostly goes down but in the end i am unable to understand the variation occurs, I mean how it occurs?

Overall it was much informative blog and I salute your analysis power, Such a Great Brain Ladies and Gents <3

Obviously, it is a revolution because it is a reformation of the existing structures into a better one, that benefits everyone and not just some. Cant wait to see the change happen.

Hi
I think cryptocurrency and the blockchain is already one of the most disruptive financial occurrences of this century and it will revolutionize financial and other transactions, as well as other areas like communications. The amazing thing is how it existed below the radar building a base of users and then exploded into the limelight in December, 2017 when Bitcoin’s price was near 20,000. Suddenly everyone new the word Bitcoin and suddenly banks and other financial concerns had to respond to all the inquiries, try to maintain market share and try to control the narrative about this disruptive and revolutionary entity called cryptocurrency.

Additionally, this huge thirst to understand cryptocurrency lead to people trying to understand the terms used to describe cryptocurrency like decentralization. I feel that in order for people to understand how cryptocurrency was different, they needed to understand the banking and monetary system which existed before cryptocurrency. This to me was revolutionary, as large numbers of people were learning that their financial systems were centralized and much of what happened was hidden from them. Indeed learning why cryptocurrency was such a revolutionarily different system educated people about both systems and led to inevitable comparisons and criticisms of the traditional banking systems. We are talking about a revolution!

As for me, I came into this space to mine cryptocurrency. I built two miners, learned how inadequate my education was along the way and taught myself. After that I discovered staking wallets which I thought and still think are very attractive instruments, initially I liked them because I thought they allowed me to preserve capitol and generate rewards/money. But soon I learned how high ROI coins suffer from inflated numbers and deflated prices. But I still stake and still profit from some coins and certainly lost money on some coins. Then I discovered masternodes and after building a masternode in 3-4 different coins, which was very challenging, I discovered shared masternode which I invested in with good results. Then I discovered platforms which do all the work of building your masternodes like Gin and XAP, but they don’t have the risks of shared masternodes. Along the way I added tremendously to my dictionary of words and feel partially fluent in cryptoese as a second language. By the way master nodes are a revolution inside the revolution. Next, I discovered Steemit, a truly revolutionary social media platform, which I believe also believe is revolutionary. Please excuse the repeated use of the word, but no other terms seems adequate to explain what’s happening.

When I look at this space called cryptocurrency, I see a financial and potentially large scale social revolution. I also see an amazing evolving entity. The evolution of many of the elements in this space like cryptocurrency mining, staking wallets and masternodes is amazing. Capitalism is one of the strongest motivating forces on earth. The changes it brings occur at an amazing pace. Those that are attentive are witnessing something truly unique, which will be written about in the future. I can almost hear people saying: Where were you the day Bitcoin hit 20,000?That will be the new defining moment question.

@shortsegments

Hi @shortsegments,
This is a very impressive reply to this article, but it seems a bit long for a comment.
A well written piece of work, but most people are going to read it. Which is unfortunate because your article is interesting.
But, I digress. I agree that Bitcoin and the Blockchain are revolutionary.
I am very interested in your comments about Masternodes and I would appreciate a link to any good articles on them that you think will help me understand them better.

LOL 😂 😆
Thank you for the laugh my friend.
I actually wrote a post, which you can find on my blog @shortsegments.

I agree with you. It’s a revolution in evolution!

You got a 40.00% upvote from @voteme courtesy of @shortsegments! For next round, send minimum 0.01 SBD to bid for upvote.

Do you know, you can also earn daily passive income simply by delegating your Steem Power to voteme by clicking following links: 10SP, 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.

I feel like theres still a lot that needs to be done with technology and cyrpto to advance.

Well I do think that it is both an evolution and a revolution.
Technically it is more like a evolution of a distributed database concept, but then much more advanced and for sure with the smart contracts it offers much more possibilities.
The crypotocurrency is the revolution, this is would change the way companies interact, people paying their bills and so on! The bank could be the next Blockbuster, but they won't. They could transfer this business model, to a more advanced and secure crypto wallet kind of business.

Also for lots of middle men, this could be a revolution because in same cases their reason for existence could vaporize over time!

Also we have to look at the human behavior. In most cases people don't want revolutions but do support evolution (if it comes to technology, not referring to a political evolution or revolution).

Can't watch the vid at work, so that will be for this evening.
Cheers,
Peter

Excellent post 📪 i like it.my friend

Very informative video! Thanks @nanzo-scoop!

Informative post,

really Nice discussion on cryptocurrency. Very informative... great video...

It's going to be a very interesting time for cryptos in the next few years. I'm just wondering who's going to lead the way :)

😍 Execelente publicación. Esperamos siempre sea evolución

Congratulations @nanzo-scoop!
Your post was mentioned in the Steemit Hit Parade in the following category:

  • Upvotes - Ranked 8 with 1204 upvotes

Your videos are always very cool. Keep it up @nanzo-scoop buddy, you are a legend! See you in Poland again.

It’s a revolution in evolution or a revolution which is evolving during the revolution. We won’t know what the final product looks like until it gets here and that product will also change.
@shortsegments said I should check out your blog!
He said you were writing and talking about important things in the “cryptosphere”, he’s very creative. I am into flowers. But I understand what your saying and enjoyed this article, so now I follow you.
👩🏻☺️

Hello
I think Bitcoin is a revolutionary, disruptive entity. I understand some people feel it should be a store of value like gold and others think it should be a medium of exchange like “fiat” but I think Why can’t it be both?
😉