You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "How To Properly Tag Articles On Steemit?" 🏷️ [new vlog by @surfermarly 📷]

in #vlog7 years ago

I looked at your last post @surfermarly and you used #life and #blog as a tag. That made me laugh a bit, sry about that :D

Of course!!! Because I'm able to compete there :-) But a minnow doesn't, and this vlog is for newbies. Maybe I should have explained that I'm not a minnow anymore, but I thought that was clear :-)

"Mediocre" is nothing negative. It's just a different strategy. Once you're reputation and number of followers increase, you can use whatever tag you want and are able to be in a top position anyways. Smaller accounts need to focus on the smaller groups of interest.

Thanks for stopping by and watching :-)
Have a great evening!