You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: VIETNAMESE COMMUNITY REPORT ON BAD STEEMIAN BEHAVIOUR (part 2)

in #vn6 years ago

I have to admit that the first time I read the previous report from @bettervn and I took it for granted. For the sake of the benefit of the doubt, I went back and verified that information. The result was that most of them are true. In consequence, 2 of them had been punished for what they had done (Justice had been served therefore I won't name them again).

Being a teamvn Moderator and Tasteem Supporter who witnessed the matter above therefore, I will exercise my duty of care to testify. I agree with bettervn on point number 4 and 6 about what had happened. I am open and willing to testify any challenge against my statement, feel free to ask me if you have any question.

I respect the freedom of speech, I may disagree of what you say but I will fight for your freedom of speech and for this reason I wholeheartedly support the point number 3 in the report. You have my respect for the notion of encouraging the freedom of speech. To me, information is information regardless of the source. It is fine if anyone disagrees with the contents of the report, but do not disagree with the contents because of the mouth of that said them. Bettervn is an anonymous account but the information is information nonetheless. Attacking @bettervn because the account is anonymous is ad hominem.

Having said that, I also acknowledge what hangbe has done for the community. However, 'a good act does not wash out the bad, nor a bad act the good. Each should have its own reward.' so as long as you are willing to blind yourself to 'a good act can cancel out a bad act' then we won't be able to find a balance between them. Justice will reward and punish accordingly, if you believe in justice.