You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Future of Hive

in #waivio4 years ago

wow, that was a great post. This is one I would point people towards. I dont always understand these sorts of mechanics and projections and technical stuff, but this was made very clear. Communication like this gives me hope that all of the brilliant people who work on this platform can come together and strike at the future with clarity and purpose.

Sort:  

The key advantage of the open and decentralized blockchain (or open projects in general) is that many initiatives can be developed by different groups of people and they all can have different ideas, priorities and strategies.

And yet, we all benefit from successes and failures of each other. If an app can bring more people, engagement or increase demand for HIVE, all other apps would benefit from that as well. And failed experiments teach us what not to do, or very often give us new levels of understanding which can be used to build even greater things.

Im not a developer but I have an idea for a charitable Dapp that I believe would be good for onboarding and increasing demand for HIVE. Im hoping to do a post about it soon, so any feedback or further discussion would be great : ) I just want to see good ideas propagated and some of the immense potential of this blockchain fulfilled!

heres my initial thoughts on a charitable dApp that I think could potentially be powerful for onboarding and increasing demand of HIVE. Your feedback would be massively appreciated : ) https://hive.blog/charity/@basilmarples/hive-charity-dapp-initial-thoughts-discussion-please

I posted a reply on your proposal. Subscription model clearly shows that "demand" for HIVE comes from new users **buying **HIVE, not from selling HIVE. Inflationary rewards (subscription fees) do not come from "thin air". They come from the pockets of existing HIVE holders (subscribers).

There are many people donating money to good causes all over the world. And Hive blockchain offers free payment transactions, which can be used to distribute donations to those in need.

awesome. thanks for your feedback! Ive posted a lengthy reply to your critique which I hope sheds more light on the position I am coming from (as well as conceding to my own lack of technical knowledge!)
Im not sure if this particular comment is in relation to my proposal,but I certainly wasn't suggesting reasons to Sell HIVE. Quite the opposite. My Charitable application concept would be encouragement for common folk to BUY HIVE. Just checking there hasnt been a misunderstanding! :)