Beautiful warm weather in January to get outside for a stroll!

in #walkwithme6 years ago

Today was a surprisingly warm day for January and a day to enjoy. It was too pretty to stay indoors so I tried to coax hubby in to going somewhere or doing something outside. Unfortunately, he wasn't feeling as good as I was so I decided to go for a walk at my usual spot. As I was getting ready to leave, Danny tells me to come look at the Cardinal in the back yard. It was nice to see this little fellow and this picture doesn't do it any justice at all. This little guy had such a bright red color to him but it's not showing in the photo, maybe because he had to zoom in so far?

My hubby had to gently open the door to get this picture and usually there is a cold draft coming through. Not today!!!!! I think honestly that is why we saw our little feathered friend.
Being that it was warm, I decided to take a walk. I'm determined to get off those Christmas goodies that found their way in to my tummy. It was so warm outside; I even opened the sunroof and got some fresh air. You see, three days ago, the weather was a total different story. Our governor even declared our state under a “state of emergency.”
the temperature at times was below zero and the snow that we had kept turning into ice at night. This made traveling very dangerous!!!! I know this is probably the norm for all you guys in Canada. But not for you Mr. Francis, with all of your glorious weather that I'm so envious of haha!

Today, there is hardly anything left.

After I got finished with my walk, I decided to head to the local car wash to wash off Mr. Grey (the name of my SUV). I hope I'm not the only one who names their car! Lol. Anyways, I think I will be here a while. I guess everyone had the same idea to get the salt and crud off their car.

Even at 5:48 pm, it is a balmy 58 degrees. It was around 65 degrees at about 2:00 pm. This nice weather also prompted me to do one of my favorite things….GRILL!!!! After the walk and cleaning the car, I sure worked up an appetite. Hot dogs and grilled chicken to finish out the day!

I hope everybody had a great Sunday like @bluelightbandit and I did!!! This weather has made me want spring to get here that much sooner!

Sort:  

I love the striations in the clouds, in your first photo @carolina-girl! That's a gorgeous shot.
I am happy to hear that you are experiencing some milder weather after last week's cold snap.
It's been doing that up here in my part of Canada too. This week, we've experienced freezing rain and milder temperatures. Today it's suppose to get really cold again. We shall see. It's a weather roller-coaster. LOL!

This was my favorite picture also :)
We were fortunate to get these warm days but they're not lasting long, back in the 20's we go! Like you said, a roller-coaster lol. Still no comparison to the weather that you guys have and I'm thankful for that, I don't think I could handle that much cold. Thank you for your visit!

Wow, I've never seen a cardinal before in real life...they are such gorgeous birds, I'm glad you got to have that experience xo <3

I wish that he could have gotten a better picture of it, it was so beautiful! Thank you again for visiting my post, I'm much appreciative!

Love your first image with the sun behind the clouds....really good photo taken!

I really appreciate that, I thought is was pretty also!

Agreed. It stood out the most :)

Amazing photo!!
This picture relax me _))
Thank you for the sharring .!!!

Nice to walk with you. I love the cardinal photo. Something about those little red birds that just makes me smile. I am known to say there is thatcardinal it follows us everywhere we go! Lol Happy Sprong! 🐓🐓

Thanks for coming along with me and your welcome anytime! The cardinal is our State Bird so it's always a nice to get a visit from it!

Sorry dear, hopefully you walked enough for the both of us.

I think I did but I need to walk a bunch more, see you in a few!