A drunk tropical storm

in #weather3 years ago

This is one of the craziest storm patterns in the Gulf of Mexico I've seen in many years. I'm near the orange square.

image.png

If you like to watch spaghetti models, this one has to takes the cake!

image.png

You would think hurricane season was over but it peeks in November, and then just quits because the water gets too cold to fuel the fire.

This may turn into a cat 1 when it lands, I'm not worried, this will be a little storm compared to some others that have passed through my area.

It's nice to have a tropical storm once in a while, it trims the oak trees and makes you get up off your butt and pick up all the yard missiles laying around the lawn.

All pictures and credits go to Baynews9, they are the pioneers of reporting tropical storms!
https://www.baynews9.com/fl/tampa/weather/tropical

image.png

@mariosfame

image.png

Thank you for reading my blog and have a great day!


Sort:  

I know all about yard missiles as we had a freak storm in Durban many years ago where trampoline sales went through the roof literally. Some were blown away never to be seen or heard of again and others ended up embedded in house walls or many miles away. I hope it turns out ok and at least does some gardening for you clearing the leaves.

HA, it's funny the things that turn up after a storm. I can run over to the beach and get some killer big conch shells after the tide goes back out.

Down on the Wild Coast they say there is a beach that has gold coins wash up regularly after storms. I don't know what beach though otherwise I would buy a metal detector tomorrow.

Looks like it decided to come right at me! (today)

image.png

Congratulations @tbnfl4sun! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 6500 comments. Your next target is to reach 7000 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Project Activity Update