You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ummmmmmm... Ok⁉️🥶

in #weather3 years ago

Ah yah! I didn't know you were a Hive Hoser too!

Working on my garden this past week and a half, I had a start when I saw your shot of the snow forecast! I am a little south of you and we are hopefully done with frost (had the damn air conditioning on yesterday!) I do remember living up north in Ontario and having snow in June.

Looks like your boys are being snowed by Winterpeg. Hope they survive the week as well as you awesome garden.

Sort:  

Hey hey Zeke! Yesterday morning I got up early to catch the sunrise and get some steps with my daughter... there was frost on the grass...
img_5195.heic
This doesn’t bode well for my greens. Checked both gardens (I have a home garden (that’s what your seeing in the boxes under the solar panels) and the beans are in rough shape... (it’s a shame because I started those guys early indoors.)

Then later in the evening I walked to the community garden plot. I winter seeded the spinach and damn! It looked like those guys were completely unaffected!
img_4697.heic
Now all I gotta do is nurse those bean plants back to health!

Say! I just want to say! Thanks for the follow! Do you live in the Provence of Alberta? By the sounds of it your a Canadian! 🤔🙂👍