The Full Moon

in #wednesdaywalk8 months ago

I was taking my daily walk in the neighborhood as usual when I saw the August moon. It was a full moon, but it was not a supermoon as I thought. It was a first quarter moon upon doing a quick search, which means that it was 75% illuminated.

The moon was rising in the west, and it was so bright that I could not help but stop just to admire it and take some photos. I felt a sense of peace and tranquility wash over me.
image.png

I had a quick reflection about all the things that had happened in my life in the past month. There had been some challenges, but there had also been some blessings. I was grateful for all of it, and I felt a sense of hope for the future.

I stood there for a few minutes, just enjoying the beauty of the moon. It was a reminder of the vastness of the universe and the interconnectedness of all life. It was a moment of peace and tranquility that I will never forget.
image.png

If you have the opportunity, I encourage you to take some time to appreciate the August moon. It is a beautiful sight that can bring peace and tranquility to your soul.
image.png

Sort:  

Cool you got to see the moon, I wanted to catch the full moon here but its been so cloudy I havent seen it

Thanks for joining the Wednesday Walk :)

Congratulations @jadung! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 72000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 73000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

The countdown to HiveFest⁸ is two weeks away - Join us and get your exclusive badge!
Our Hive Power Delegations to the August PUM Winners