Trichome Macros

in #weedcash8 months ago

Hello Everyone,

Today I'm sharing some macro photographs of the flowering cannabis plants.

They are pretty much ready to harvest and are just ripening up right now.


IMG_20231010_172607948_HDR.jpg


Jump right in with me as we have a close up look at these girls.



Miracle Mack



IMG_20231010_203954555.jpg
Miracle Mack



IMG_20231010_204211539.jpg
Miracle Mack



IMG_20231010_204537449.jpg
Miracle Mack



IMG_20231010_204610266.jpg
Miracle Mack


Let's look at the Big Mack Superstar 👇



Big Mack Superstar



IMG_20231010_205018713.jpg
Big Mack Superstar



IMG_20231010_205219979.jpg
Big Mack Superstar



IMG_20231010_205343987.jpg
Big Mack Superstar



IMG_20231010_205530096.jpg
Big Mack Superstar



IMG_20231010_205426334.jpg
Big Mack Superstar


My trichome maturation estimation is about 20-30% currently. I would love some feedback from the community about this. This estimate is determined by the percentage of trichomes turning from milky colored to amber colored and is only a visual estimation. In some areas the maturation seems greater than other areas.

I feel the plants are slightly ahead of schedule and might be ready for harvest tomorrow. I would also love to hear some feedback from the community regarding the harvest time as well and what you all think.

It's hard to pick a favorite today in terms of photogenic properties. The Miracle Mack has always been a late bloomer for her beauty, and she's proving to be in serious competition right now with the Big Mack Superstar sisters.

That's going to do it for the trichome macro photoshoot today.

What do you all think of how these ripe cannabis plants are looking?

I would love to read your thoughts in the comment section!

Thank you for stopping by!

Have a great day! -@futuremind

Sort:  

The time of harvest depends a lot on the need I have at that moment ;) If I can wait, I wait until the lower part of the plant has 10-20% amber trichomes. At least, in my case, outdoors the tips ripen before the lower part of the plant. Indoors and with netting I don't know if it's the same.
Really nice macros bro! The best macros I've ever seen.

Posted using WeedCash Network

It's the same for me regarding my cannabis needs. If I have cannabis then I'm not in as much of a hurry to harvest :D
It's also similar with the indoor plants, that the top colas ripen up a little faster than the undergrowth.
Thank you for the compliment my friend, I try my best to capture good macro shots, and even find it surprising myself that I'm able to do this with a lower end smartphone.

Amazing trichrome photography. Next you'll need a microscope. What happens if you squeeze them? 😄

image.png

Thank you @litguru!
I think they have USB microscopes. I'd love to get one eventually.

What happens if you squeeze them? 😄

I've often wondered this myself lol. I wonder if they're squishy or hard :D

I was eyeing a portable microscope recently, they're fairly cheap from the Devil's Shop (Carson Microbrite is CAN $41, so that's like 50 cents in US dollars :)

Edit: This microscope doesn't take pictures though :(

Thank you for the resource!
Sometimes I buy things from the Devil's shop even though I have some things to say about the place lol..

Edit: This microscope doesn't take pictures though :(

If it wires to PC as a standard USB cam connection, that can be worked out fairly easily on a PC. There's a few different ways to do it :)

I might have to get one of these things :) and maybe some kind of micro tweezers so I can give the trichomes a squishy squish ;D

maybe some kind of micro tweezers so I can give the trichomes a squishy squish

You haven't given them a good squeeze? Are they too little? Cause I would've squeezed them a long time ago, maybe used a little tongue too 😛

Although I love giving things a little tongue, I think these are too tiny hahaha.
No I've never tried, I would need a microscope to even make this happen.
I swear if I ever do this I will title the post "squishy squish", you get full credit for this one 🤣

I look forward to it!

They look good
I found some weed in my compound yesterday and I was surprised
I will take the picture when I get home

Thank you @rafzat. I would love to see the weed you found, is it budding?

Whoah! What a jungle of happiness! The animated GIF does bring the magnitude of joy to my eye sight. Marvelous 🥰

Thanks so much bro!
I'm happy you like the GIF's!
I'm hopeful we'll get to add higher resolution GIF's to the file hosting servers eventually because I'm able to capture them in a higher resolution but then have to compress them.
Won't be much longer now until harvest, maybe tomorrow 😊

Love the colors and love those macro shots of the trichomes

Thank you bro,
This was an epic harvest.

I really love how your Miracle Mack has bloomed so beautifully. Unfortunately, I don't know anything about when it should be harvested but I know that these are some awesome shots and just beautiful for harvest! Well-done dear.

Thanks so much @jhymi!
It can be a little tricky figuring out the best time to harvest, but with experience it gets easier. The plants themselves take on an autumn look and the grower just knows.. The microscopic levels help determine this with trichome breakdown. Those are the little mushroom looking things in the photos :D
I harvested them last night actually, I need to make a harvest post tonight :)

It's hard to pick that much is certain!!

What is certain though is the fact that they look juiiicyyy!

How's the green crack doing?

They are super juicy indeed!
You have a good memory, I should give an update on the Green Crack. I also have another Big Mack Superstar and Miracle Mack growing and just germinated three more Big Mack Superstars because I need to make some seeds.
Here's some photo's from earlier today, the Green Crack is a month old and the Mack's are 3 weeks.

IMG_20231010_175158625_HDR.jpg
I accidently broke a branch while training her but I think she'll be just fine.

IMG_20231010_175116438.jpg

Just topped the others and have some green onions growing back there too.

Thanks for stopping by man!

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @davidke20.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Those trichomes are THIC! ;)

Posted using WeedCash Network

Uno no sabe cuanto extraña ver todos macros hasta que las aprecia en tus publicaciones jajaja excelentes fotos comparables a un pequeño mundo alienígena oculto frente a nuestras narices

!LOL

Posted using WeedCash Network

How does an IT guy make a Motherboard?
He tells her about his job.

Credit: marshmellowman
@futuremind, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of holovision.hypno

(7/8)
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.