Why envy kills! You are the one who will lose! Part 1

in #wisdom7 years ago

Envy 2.png

This post is inspired by a comment I got to the post I made yesterday where I took you with me through my day.

People who follow me for a long time know that I am currently not able to play. That means that I have to sit outside and be forced to watch the game instead of playing myself.

A really good Steemian wrote that he could good imagine how I felt about just watching the game. To have mixed feelings about this Situation.

You know what: I didn't have them.

THE COMPETITION.png

Don't get me wrong the imagination is not wrong; honestly in the most cases its true! Football is not only a competition against other teams it's also a competition among teammates. Only eleven can start, and three can be substituted, but a regular squad who plays international is usually filled with 25 Players. For a game squad only 18 players are allowed to be in this squad; means 7 Players will sit in the stadium.

When you are out, and the players on your position are playing well, it could be difficult to get your position back. This is normal; this is competition, my friends. This is part of this profession. But not only there also in other types of team sports.

But yesterday I was full of joy there were no envious feelings. But let me tell you this would be normal in my business. And let me tell you this. As I was younger, I would be pissed off in that situation. But as I grew, made painful experiences, my personality grew I see these kinds of situation in a different light.

3 REASONS.png

1.) I know that I am good. I know my qualities as a player.

2.) I went already through a much more painful situation due to an injury.

3.) I got wiser. I'm able to see better the Big Picture.


Let me tell you a bit more about the third Point.

Many players are too short-sighted if they come into a difficult situation. Yes, it depends on the weight of your difficulties like how serious is your injury, how is the status of your contract, how long is it running for example and more.

Of course important matters but let this put aside for now. When I have learned something, then it's this: When the team is successful it's better for you. If you come back into a team that function it's easier to find your play as if everything is broken.


You may ask may be: But how want you know if you will play when your competitor is playing well?

Good question:

It's the number of games we have until the end of this year.
It's impossible to make every game, that's why we have a big squad. That means that Games are guaranteed. And then, of course, it's up to, and this leads to Point one; I know my qualities.


That's why I don't have and will not have envious feelings when my competitor is playing well on the contrary if he is good, I will also profit in many ways. And of course I am a team player, I try to value the team every time higher.

Ok, this was specifically​ written for my situation. In the next part, I will talk about it more in general.

Previous Balken.png

Previous Post

join my day gold prevoius.png

Previous Balken.png

Follow Upvote Resteem weiß .png

Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

Aloha MP

i just read your Text, and the first thing i thought is, you play in one of the best Austrian teams of the last 10 Years. You told about to be PART of 25 Players in ONE TEAM, yes for sure it must be normal to get one of the 11 who play at the Weekend, but theres a BUT... You try to get well again, and i think you doin right to catch POINT 3 of your list...

get out and take a look of all around you, be part of that overall picture .

You re a lucky guy, got here some readers-followers. So take a look im a german Football Fan, normally i dont like that RB constellation in this Sport but at the other side i see how much they do to get the best, and it should be normal for everyone, to reach the highest Level to get the best.

Often an injury ( a felt backstep ) shows , how good our live is...

but it isnt a step back its only the time you can use, to reach the others again and take the push to move forward and get back on the field.

You will get this way, this post shows up because you seen for yourself its not only a ME its a US to get the best ...

Awesome comment my friend.

I really appreciate the effort you put into this.
Yes, I​ always say to myself: Ray look around how good you have it. How many people would be gratefully​ in my situation?​

My last injury where i was out for 538 days changed me completely.
Like I​ wrote in my article I see many things in a different light now.

Thanks for your great comment :)

i started to take a look for your career, when you get pushed from a to b cologne time.. Liked your time in Karlsruhe...

Theres a lot people who would be grateful.. im workless because illness, it isnt a nice thing but i take a look forward not only for me, i did it for all around me. This time i went ill all went astrange but then i changed my mind and thats one of that things why i get into STEEMIT... yeah i got time :D

I love this time i get to see my wonderful Kids grown up, i choose time for me and my gardening hobby.

Im a openminded FREAK ^^

I enjoy this conversations around that free minded space we have but most didnt use it...

Take a look all around you, most of that dudes out there are like ROBOTS ... only in function and often soulless...

Hope you get well as fast as possible, want to see you again on the Green...

and there it is again,,, that WE chance everything... IF one Person jump up and down nothing happen, but what will happen if thousands People get to one plance and started to jump...

Yes i know, not your club but take a look what could happens if a lot of Dudes start to do the same thing... just a short VID... but take a look what you see at it end....

i set a link on this thread, in my storyline

https://steemit.com/sports/@hoschitrooper/the-power-of-us

hope its okay :D

I love you mehn

You are honoring​ me my friend with this comment :)

I'm looking forward to more sir

thanks for sharing

You're welcome :)

This wonderful post has received a bellyrub 11.43 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to this cool cat: @modernpastor. My pops @zeartul is one of your top steemit witness, if you like my bellyrubs please go vote for him, if you love what he is doing vote for this comment as well.

Inspiration

This post has received a 6.23 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @modernpastor.

When you envy someone you are missing on concentrating your time for something creative
Nice article keep it up

Exactly my friend :)
Thanks for your comment!

You are welcome

Yes absolutely it is all about perspective and finding the gift in moment. I've been writing a lot about this recently myself, you are a perfect example of someone doing this right :)

everyone has the good and bad things but we should rather focus more on the positives to make the odds even :D The champ is here @modernpastor

Yeeees @blazing :)
Thanks for your comment ^^
I agree with you.

@modernpastor I know it took some time and effort to get to where you can be happy right now, where you are at...I am grateful you found that spot and share your story with us. There is no such thing as happiness when(I get the car ,promotion, job, etc) because we never get there. The goals always change. Envy is poison, and we can only be truly healthy when we have stripped ourselves of it. Great post!

Thank you very much for this comment.
You can also come to this place and beyond that.
All it needs is consistency and perserverance.

I agree with that what you said. Envy is true poison!